We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,671)
Filter reviews
5,671 results
Traveller rating
1,418
1,993
1,265
628
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,418
1,993
1,265
628
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station royal mile great location old town princes street calton hill central location buffet breakfast would stay again yogurt castle pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 5,671 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very well located next to the station and just around the corner of the Royal Mile. Very clean room- recently refurbished. Despite a confusion with our booking, problem solved immediately. Very enjoyable experience and I will revisit in future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elsW1217HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and have a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards,
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Great hotel in great central location. Rooms have just been refurbished and are great. They are stylishly furnished, really clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were really helpful. Would definitely return

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733jacquio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and have a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards,
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Room not ready to check in but did store cases. beds so had to use stairs to 5th floor, room too hot to sleep. Woken early every morning to workman drilling and banging with no prior warning from hotel that renovations were happening. Room faced yard full of old toilets, windows, mattresses, skips and staff smoking. Breakfast was disgusting with a choice of fatty bacon or greasy sausage bap. On check out I left my electric toothbrush in the bathroom, contacted hotel to be told nothing found in room. Nice decor tho and good location shame about the rest…..would never use again!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Exup400r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jurys Inn Edinburgh . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have checked with our Head Housekeeper and room attendant and unfortunately nothing was found in the room.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Everything from start to finish was excellent couldn’t fault anything The staff was absolutely lovely & couldn’t do any more for you. The rooms were beautiful couldn’t believe the difference from the last couple of stays. The location of the hotel is first class. If you come out of the hotel one way you are on the royal mile & if you go the other way you are at Waverley station.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 675unhappycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent location I’ve stayed here previously & it was a good hotel
However due to current restrictions I was disappointed with breakfast arrangements, the room was too hot , noisy & is in need of a refurbishment Looks tired, dull
Staff were affable

Room tip: Earplugs to cut down the noise depending where you’re room is located Until restrictions are lifted be prepared to pop out for breakfast
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GlobeTrotting148552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I am very sorry to see that the standards of our room did not meet your expectations. Hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment which will lift this to one of the freshest hotel products in the city.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews