We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
ZenHotels.comUS$127
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,654)
Filter reviews
5,654 results
Traveller rating
1,405
1,990
1,265
627
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,405
1,990
1,265
627
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station royal mile great location old town princes street calton hill central location buffet breakfast would stay again yogurt castle pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 5,654 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Hotel has a prime location right in the heart of the city next to the main train station. It is currently undergoing a refurbishment so not at it's best. Many facilities not available or operating with reduced hours. The refurbished rooms are however spacious and comfortable. We had an issue with a flooded bathroom which even though reported to reception was not dealt with. Returned late at night to wet floors! The night porter did a great job mopping up the bathroom and supplying us with dry towels.

Room tip: Request a room overlooking the station - better outlook
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georger572018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear George

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Sorry to hear about the issues in your room. This was reported to our refurbishment team and issues with the bathroom is being dealt with.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. We felt safe and secure in the hotel. Every single member of staff go up and above the standard you expect.

The hotel is very covid friendly.

Thank you very much!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank London4me12020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and have a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards,
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely not worth the money. The location is good and the room clean but that's it. The air conditioning wasn't working and the room was boiling hot. There is a fan but it's loud and only moves the hot air around. The parking is quite a walk away, especially with suitcases and an extra £22 a day and the breakfast is truly awful. It's delivered in a bag to the door and only one chair in the room so only option is for one person to eat it on the bed. The vegan option wasn't vegan - q dairy yogurt and a chocolate croissant and cold, dry plant based sausages in a stale, dry roll. The meat option was a completely inedible patty in a stale, dry roll. The only thing we ate was the fruit cup. Only instant, cheap coffee and no non-dairy milk. So many people were complaining at the front desk - I felt sorry for the staff.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hard_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jurys Inn Edinburgh . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Air conditioning is a part of ongoing refurbishment, we are hoping this will be connected at some point next month. NCP Holyrood we have a contract with is located 3 minute drive from the hotel and we offer 40% discount to all our guest cutting the rates to £12 per 24 hour stay.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very well located next to the station and just around the corner of the Royal Mile. Very clean room- recently refurbished. Despite a confusion with our booking, problem solved immediately. Very enjoyable experience and I will revisit in future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elsW1217HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and have a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards,
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Great hotel in great central location. Rooms have just been refurbished and are great. They are stylishly furnished, really clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were really helpful. Would definitely return

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733jacquio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadiusz Teterycz, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and have a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards,
Arkadiusz Teterycz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews