We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$427
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$427
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$419
View deal
Hotels.comUS$427
PricelineUS$427
ZenHotels.comUS$497
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,676)
Filter reviews
5,676 results
Traveller rating
1,422
1,994
1,265
628
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,422
1,994
1,265
628
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station royal mile great location old town princes street calton hill central location buffet breakfast would stay again yogurt castle pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 5,676 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first time in Edinburgh for my birthday was amazing. We prebooked this hotel with not very high expectations because the price was so low. Reception was lovely, everyone was friendly and we were able to keep our bags there while we waited for the room to be ready. The room was lovely, spacious and modern! Gorgeous light fixtures and a huge bed with massive windows. I looked on the counter to see a selection of small cakes with some wine with a little sign saying happy birthday!!! Really lovely touch.

The room came with a fan, hairdryer and working mini fridge too! I think the bed was the most comfortable bed I’d ever slept in, slept like a baby!

Thanks guys for making my first trip to Edinburgh super special.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Abb L,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday trip to Edinburgh and that we were able to make this stay special!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Blerina
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Jury’s Inn on a Wowcher! Easy check in and given a modernised room on 4th floor facing railway station. Advised that air conditioning not yet working, which was fine, they will give you a fan if needed. Bed and pillows very comfy, linen and towels exceptional. Large TV, hairdryer and iron & board, Kettle and plenty selection of coffee and tea. Huge wet room, only suggestion being a shelf needed at shower for shampoo etc. Top notch breakfast! Friendly and efficient staff. Will recommend and would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dickmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dickmans,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future!

Kind regards,
Blerina
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first time in Scotland. We really enjoy our stay in the hotel, the staff were very kind. Despite the renovation work, everything was perfect, the area and the view wonderful we will definitely be back thanks!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Luis F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you found it to be wonderful, and that you found the staff very kind.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind Regards
Wendy
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel was awful noisy so much dust the workmen broke the lifts with all the stuff they were putting in the lifts.
The executive double room was meant to refurbished but the walls and paint was shocking the room was so small there was no room for my wheelchair one chair for 2 people so I was left sitting in my wheelchair. The bed was so small there was hardly any room to move the bed was hard also and uncomfortable we have the same bed king koil and our own bed was far better. The maids won’t come into your room to even put fresh towels in let alone fix your bed or bring you water had to ask at reception every day.

Room tip: Don’t book executive rooms simply not worth upgrading to have to go to reception every day to ask for items. Cheaper breakfast food outside.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharonm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good Morning sharonm95,

Thank you for staying with us and for kindly taking the time to leave a review.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am very sorry to read that our refurbishment negatively impacted your stay. We're in the midst of future proofing our rooms so our guests can continue to have as great an experience as possible and I can only apologise that these temporary works affected your impression of the high standards that we always aim for.

I hope you'll be able to stay again soon once the work is complete and enjoy a stay even better than what we were able to offer our customers in the past.

Kind Regards,
Blerina
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Ideal location for old and new town. We booked direct with hotel and joined loyalty club, got a rate much better than hotel booking comparison sites. We asked for and got an upper floot front facing room. These rooms overlook train tracks and across to new town, some noise can be heard from railway but didn't bother us. Room was spacious and modern with everything you need, including mini fridge ,iron and board and safe. No room servicing but extra towels, tea and coffee etc. can be arranged at reception. The hotel bar was open 3p.m. to 10.00p.m. My only negative is only one chair when room could easily accommodate a second chair. Would I return 100%yes.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Milnga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Good Morning Milnga,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that you loved our hotel’s ideal location for exploring the old and new town.

I am happy to know that you found the room to be modern, spacious and with everything you needed inside.

It is amazing that you joined the loyalty program and started to enjoy the many benefits it offers!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews