We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,105 results
Traveller rating
1,441
1,269
280
87
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
1,269
280
87
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile great location rubber duck grassmarket area walk in shower excellent hotel elemis toiletries pubs and restaurants grass market castle view nespresso machine modern hotel would highly recommend this hotel stayed here for nights breakfast was excellent comfy bed princes street
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3,105 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We arrived here on a Sunday after a last minute decision to go to Edinburgh. The location is very good, close enough to the centre and the castle but far enough out to have parking. Also there are plenty of places to eat and bars across the road from the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We stayed here September 3,4,5 2018. We had a suite overlooking The Grassmarket. The suite was very spacious with a comfortable king bed. The amenities provided were top notch. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only issue here is the room overlooks The Grassmarket and was noisy in the wee hours of the morning. If you are a light sleeper this will be a problem. We have stayed at Apex properties every trip to Edinburgh and will continue to do so in the future.

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing The Grassmarket if you are a light sleeper.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik_and_Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, really enjoyed getting upgraded to a deluxe room with castle views. Little bit boring in the bar, ruined our drinks at 8.3pm the cleaner hoovering round our feet. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dunscrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Comfy bed and nice bar. Was easy to access from train station and close to the landmarks and shopping streets. Staff helpful and friendly. Smooth check in. Some of the decor could do with a refurb as some of the features in the room where tired looking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cammy210793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We loved staying here during our weekend visit. The reception staff are great. Perfect rooms, very clean and comfortable. The most perfect location you could imagine. Located right in the center of the old town with everything in walking distance. There are lots of bars and restaurants around yet the hotel is still quiet. Loved the hotel bar too for a quiet drink before bed. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. In a taxi, the airport is about 20-25 minutes away and the fare cost is about £25 (a bit less without traffic). No doubt about it, I will stay here again for my next visit to Edinburgh. We arrived at 8am on Friday morning as we had an early flight, check in was not until 2.30pm so we stored our luggage and went off to explore until we could check in, we where delighted to get a text at 12.30pm to say our room was ready and our luggage had even been delivered to the room! A perfect stay at a great price!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews