We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Original Harry Potter Locations Tour - Edinburgh
607

Book in advance
from
US$18.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience See Your City - English & German & French
from US$18.45
More Info
from US$30.75
More Info
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
554
30
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
554
30
5
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2022

What fun we had as Kieran (our guide) walked a bunch of Muggles around Edinburgh, sharing stories, testing our Harry Potter trivia knowledge and laughing out loud. We were all sorted into our houses to start the tour, and then we competed against the other houses throughout to see which team knew the most. Kieran is so smart about HP and a high-energy guide. This was our favorite two hours in Edinburgh.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank terrifW5074BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SYCTeam, Public Relations Manager at See Your City - English & German & French, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Kieran! We look forward to seeing you again in one of our
other tours :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022

My adult daughter is a huge HP fan yet I have not read any of the books. This tour- led by the informative and bubbly Jenny- was perfect for both of us. The tempo was good for a range of ages, and Jenny had a great format for engaging the group. Her comments included background info on Edinburgh which we had not learned on the big bus tour. Well-done and we highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank W5916XQtinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

I enjoyed the tour very much - learned a lot of interesting details about J.K.Rowling and what inspired her to write the book. There was a game involved which was fun. I think the tour is great for Harry Potter fans.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank 665elz_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Tour was well and organized. weather was not great, it was rainy but not very bad. Guide was thorough but we definitely have different tastes in cheeses. She did a great job explaining the types of cheeses but I would have liked to go into some of the shops and hear from the purveyors

Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Our guide was Alex, and he was incredible! Super funny and kind and was very knowledgeable about the series and

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank W1113LCchristianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SYCTeam, Public Relations Manager at See Your City - English & German & French, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in one of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews