We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
54
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdean bridgeliving roomtop floorgracious hospitalityperfect home away from homedining tableall mod consperfect stayvisit edinburghcomfortable bedperfect locationdishwasherapartmentstockbridgefi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this set of five individual apartments to anyone. I went with my wife and 5 month old baby and it was ideal, having loads of space to put all our bits and pieces.

The facilities were very good with a modern kitchenette with pots, pans, utensils and all the other little things you would need to cook a breakfast or dinner.

The bed was very comfortable.

The location was great, being in a residential area around a 5 minute walk from the end of Princes Street. There are a few restaurants and cafes even closer than that.

Due to it being an old property and presumably having restrictions on fitting double glazing, our room at the front of the building had a little road noise but not enough to disrupt sleep. If you're a light sleeper, I'd recommend asking for a room at the back of the building.

The room had wall and underfloor heating and was very toasty in December.

Parking outside is possible for free overnight and at the weekend but there are parking restrictions of paying for up to 4 hours during weekdays 9-5.

Highly recommended, I'll be going back for sure.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank EdwardRook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Beautiful townhouse building with chic contemporary design and immaculately clean! We stayed in the Learmonth apartment on the top floor which was bigger than your average London flat... Big spacious rooms, all the comforts and amenities of home and great views out over the city to the forth. Lots of nice little touches like breakfast, tea & coffee, dishwasher tabs and a cheeky little whisky for new year! Great price for the quality... Could even have fit two more people in on the extra camp beds so would have been crazy value. Only 10-15 minute walk to princes street and the castle so great location. Billy the owner was really friendly and helpful, even charged our phones for us when we forgot our phone charger! Only down side is parking outside is on the meter

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10clarcres, Owner at 10 Clarendon Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for the kind words Louise.
It makes all the hard work worth it.

Much appreciated
Kind regards

Billy McLellan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Second time at 10 Clarendon. Hospitable, clean, modern amenities just over the Dean Bridge from New Town attractions, 15 min. walk (maximum) to Princes St. and access to Old Town, 1/2 walk to Waverley or Haymarket train stations. Good bus connections, too, right outside the door or up the street, including Airport Tram stop. Away from hurly-burly but easy stroll to shops, restaurants, museums, etc. The perfect place for an apartment stay in one of our favorite cities!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HotelguestNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Had a very wonderful stay in the Oxford apartment with my husband and our adult daughter. The apartment was clean and comfortable for 3 adults and the location ideal. The owner Billy was very nice and takes great care of his property.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

A short walk down the hill to Stockbridge or 10 minutes across Dean Bridge for Princes Street.

The apartment was great, well apportioned, plenty of hot water, fresh milk, clean and comfortable. Our host was helpful and noninvasive.

Highly recommended, hope to be back soon.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hungry_Head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews