We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of Regent House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regent House Hotel
Ranked #129 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Old building but new bedrooms. Highly recommended! Omg, the bed was the biggest one I've never seen. Very very comfortable.
The bathroom completely new and very clean.
The breakfast is fantastic and the staff very attentive and kind.


Well done!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Manager at Regent House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We love receiving feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing Regent House Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A great place located within a reach of the very center of Edinburgh, cosy rooms, pleasant atmosphere, tasty breakfasts, staff very kind and helpful! We enjoyed our stay really much and would eagerly come back there in the future! Highly reccomended, enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Manager at Regent House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you require accommodation in Edinburgh in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Yours sincerely - Regent House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This house hotel is not new, the breakfast is not exciting, the staff is not all that professional and the rooms are not large or especially comfortable.

There are a great many things wrong with this house hotel, but if you order your room in good time it's dirt cheap. During the Fringe the rooms were half price of Ibis.

So this is a budget option for the traveler that just wants somewhere to sleep and keep their stuff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Good value for the money, only 10 minute's from Waverly Station so easy to get around the city. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was continental but had a great choice of food.
Had a very enjoyable stay.


Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ianlondon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Manager at Regent House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Edinburgh and that you find your room clean and tidy. The staff is always very happy to read any review that compliments them, so we thank you for this very much.
Best regards - Regent House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was the first place we stayed on our U.K. trip. It was more than expected. We read some of the bad reviews but could not disagree more. Yes the place is older, that's called charm. If you're looking for a place that resembles Edinburgh's old world charm, you found it! As far as breakfast, they promote a Continental breakfast, that's what they provide. Fresh fruits, pastries, waffles, toast, three different kinds of cereal, sliced meats and cheese. Orange and apple juice, tea and French pressed coffee. Not sure what else one would think a Continental breakfast is. They should Google it! As far as the staff and manager, they were awesome! Helped with directions to the city center, were able to answer questions about Edinburgh. Looked online to see how many stamps I needed to mail items back to the US with a smile, why? Because I asked for help. We are already helping to return to the U.K. In a few years and if we return to Edinburgh, we will look to stay here again.

Thank you for our relaxing stay! Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Manager at Regent House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

I would like to thank you for your amazing review. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kindest regards - Regent House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Hotel Twenty
#148 of 151 in Edinburgh
568 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Broughton & Calton
The Ballantrae Hotel
The Ballantrae Hotel
#135 of 151 in Edinburgh
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
The Place
The Place
#113 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,124 reviews
West End
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
#107 of 151 in Edinburgh
710 reviews
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#85 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent House Hotel

Address: 3-5 Forth Street, Edinburgh EH1 3JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: S$90 - S$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Regent House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Regent
Regent Edinburgh
Regent House Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing