We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
746
516
138
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
516
138
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room portobello beach leisure facilities city centre lauders restaurant leisure club swimming pool steam room and sauna good size reception staff single room bus stop huge bed excellent hotel buffet style number bus bus service
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Brilliant weekend, the hotel staff were the best ever, they could not do enough for us organising a private room for us on the first night, food was extremely tasty, and breakfast was unlimited. There was 19 of us and we would all recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Great to hear that your hen party was a success. Good luck with the wedding celebrations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We spent 3 night at Kings Manor Hotel. Staff excellent. Room immaculate. Food very good. Leisure faculty excellent. The location of the Kings Manor, its high standard, facilities and staff make it our favourite hotel for a special treat.

Room tip: 158 was very comfortable. No noise.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The room was nice and spacious. As we were in a family room with three beds. Breakfast was lovely, the Swedish message was fantastic that we had. And the swimming pool was nice and clean and loved the steam room also. Plus all the staffs were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank petrechiutag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Great to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We had a very comfortable room near reception on the ground floor.. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Just the breakfast knocks this below 5 stars - there were items you could order fresh but the precooked food was either tepid or, in the case of the bacon, impossible to get a knife through. I know this is a big and busy hotel but I like my food cooked fresh. After one breakfast we went elsewhere for the remaining 2 mornings.even the croissants weren't nice.
Good location for buses into town although roadworks meant longer journeys, sometimes 40 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Sorry that you did not enjoy the buffet part of the breakfast. It is generally very popular with our guests. As you say there are several items that we always cook to order like poached eggs and kippers . As it also says on the menu we are happy to cook any of the 'buffet' items to your exact requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Stayed here for one night ahead of my father's funeral the next day.

Happy to say that the level of service received from all members of staff was outstanding. Nothing seemed to be any trouble to any of them. The receptionist even got us a jug of fresh milk instead of using the UHT cartons supplied. The barman was happy to provide a glass of ice for my hubby to have with his nightcap in the room.

The room itself (room 256) was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and it was huge as it was a superking size. All the windows opened allowing us to cool the room down as it was quite warm.

The shower was excellent and very powerful.

We ate breakfast and it was plentiful with something for everyone. The staff were exceptionally helpful and cheery. You could tell they had been trained well and appeared to enjoy their jobs.

We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but the funeral tea was held there and again, we couldn't fault the staff.

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel and will do so any time I am in Edinburgh. It is conveniently close to town with a bus stop right outside the door. Plenty of parking available onsite too.

Room tip: Room 256 was to the back of the hotel and was quiet and very spacious
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elledee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your comments. I hope that your next stay will be in happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews