We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$188
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$173
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$99
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$838
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
526
427
99
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
427
99
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milewashing machinepizza expressliving roomwater pumpapartment hotelsmall tescobreakfast basketfull kitchenseparate bedroomsloaf of breadmilk in the fridgescottish parliamentarthur's seatthese apartmentsdvd playerminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great stay and right in the heart of Edinburgh, parking can be a little tricky but overall a good place to stay.

Ensure you pre-book hotel parking ahead of arrival as it can be full over a busy weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms in holyrood
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buckley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon_GeneralManager, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I selected this hotel for their washing facilities as I was taking a three week trip. The washer/dryer does not dry! So I had to look for a wash facility. Other than that the hotel is nearby everything. Definitely would stay again with kids, very roomy and top kitchen facilities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Many thanks to Paula G for the great review of the Holyrood Aparthotel and I am sorry to learn there were issues with the Washer/Dryer - this unit has now been replaced!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Great place, clean, offers a lot of amenities ...downside was the tub/shower...the glass surround was short therefore making the the floor very wet. Check in was easy as well as check out. Laura, during our checkout on 3/22, was very helpful. The only downfall was the luggage holding area was full during check out/in. Our bags had to remain in the lobby unsupervised. All in all, I would definitely stay there again and bring my family.

Room Tip: Stayed on the fifth floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennfitzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Another fantastic review of the Holyrood Aparthotel and my thanks to Jennfitzz for their kind words on our Housekeeping service and the friendliness of our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I chose the Holyrood apartHotel because it was convenient to Waverly Station. Reception was professional and friendly. The apartment was comfortable and it was extremely well outfitted with all the details. Unlike many self catering places, there were sponges, dish soap, laundry detergent, paper towels, etc. all of which made cooking and cleaning very easy. Everything was sparkling clean and the layout of the apartments meant that you didn’t hear any noise from neighbors. It was 2 minutes from the grocery store and 2 minutes from the bus stop to the airport. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Many thanks to JT for this wonderful review of the Holyrood Aparthotel, and for highlighting the little extras we supply to make a true "home from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much after reading some of the reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. Our room on the fifth floor was large and well equipped with hairdryer, iron, safe, toiletries etc all included which was a nice surprise at this price bracket. Great location just off the Royal Mile and 5 mins walk from the best bits of Edinburgh in my opinion. Perfect for Holyrood and Arthur's Seat (unmissable - wear hiking shoes, it's very muddy). Some nice cafes nearby for break fast. As other reviews have said, there are a few homeless people knocking about but you get this in any capital city. I didn't feel this area was any better or worse and I didn't feel unsafe in this hotel.

We were lucky with luggage storage - we were up early on our last day and there is a tiny cupboard that bags being left can be locked in. After this it appeared that bags are simply stored around the reception area. Not very secure but you do need a key card to enter the hotel unless staff buzz you in.

Our room was immaculately cleaned. The sofa was very worn and needed replacing however. The carpet in the communal hallway and stairs looked and smelled new and was very smart. Only downside was you could hear everything between the rooms and we were woken a few times by a nearby baby crying.

I would return here if the price was right.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Many thanks to Michaela H for such positive feedback of the Holyrood Aparthotel and for highlighting our facilities and great location. Look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews