We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Moorings

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Outside view Kitchen - very well equipped with all mod cons!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Master bedroom
Outside view
Kitchen - very well equipped with all mod cons!
Blue room
Blue room
Spacious bright Hall
Hall
Hall
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie G
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great accomodation very roomy, well equipped and clean! Ideal location with good amenities! Di was so helpful and friendly! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myboyfinl...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is wonderfully spacious and comfortable . It's very clean and extremely well equipped . The placement is so handy for buses into the centre that there is one every few minutes and it's a short bus ride. Loads of lovely places to dine locally , from big chains to little individual places. Ocean Terminal is handy for a bit of retail therapy , there are a couple of small convenience stores within five minutes walk and a large supermarket about a mile away , there is a bus from round the corner that stops outside the supermarket if you are carrying heavy bags.
Diana was lovely to deal with and kindly left milk, cake, etc plus fresh bunch of flowers and full bowl of fruit. There were five of us staying there , all adults , and one evening we had three friends round and there was enough space for us all to feel comfortable and not squashed in.
All in all a fabulous place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M M
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great apartment, beautifully furnished with very well equipped kitchen. Diana is lovely to deal with, responsive and helpful. There are some very good places to eat and drink nearby and an excellent bus service on the doorstep providing easy access to Edinburgh centre day and night. We would definitely want to stay here again on our next trip to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bleaks201...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights in Di's fantastic flat. Di was wonderful with communication and instructions for our arrival. The flat was spacious and beautiful, what a fantastic location, we had easy parking for our car, but also close to transport and shops. The flat itself had everything you could possibly need. Even when our granddaughter came to visit, Di had some toys and books there which she thoroughly enjoyed, thanks Di! Big thank you to Lennie for waiting for our arrival to show us around, and having milk, tea coffee and biscuits for our arrival. Much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended it to my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about this flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, apartment and host”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this apartment for a base for visiting Edinburgh. It is well looked after and easily catered for the four of us (two teenagers). The location is at the heart of the up and coming Leith and is a short bus ride into Central Edinburgh.

We recommend the Brittania tour, as it was worth every penny, and is a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

Diana was a superb host and went far beyond what we had expected in her kindness and understanding (due to a family emergency).

We both had one of our 'top 5' sleeps ever and didn't notice the traffic, some people had mentioned previously.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower and bed were superb
Liked least: Not long enough stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks! 'Specially glad to hear how quiet the apartment now is with the soundproofing having been installed. You needed that sleep for sure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing