We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$331
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$169
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$184
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
67
28
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
28
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshair straightenerssmeg fridgeemptying bottlesfantastic bar restaurantsharing platterloved our stay hereshampoo and conditionerwell stocked mini barcoffee machinedressing gownslovely hotelno liftthought of everythingfresh milkironing boarda lovely staystreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed in the hotel on Tuesday night and loved it.The staff were so welcoming when we arrived.Dinner and breakfast were great.The room was very comfortable and the hotel is so central for everything .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, Sales & Events Manager at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review GoldenGlasgow!
Fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay and both meals with us.
We hope to see you back in Rabble at some point in the future.
Thanks,
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We had a great stay at the Rabble Rooms and it was very good value for money! Room was perfect and service was outstanding. Breakfast on both days was wonderful and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 750josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, other at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us 750josh!
We look forward to seeing you in Rabble in the future!
Thanks, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed here on Saturday night for a night out in town with the good lady. Good price for the 1 night and the location is fantastic with a great bar. We were on the 2nd floor and room is modern with all mod cons and a fantastic mini bar. Beds really soft and lots of pillows. We didn't eat at Rabble has had a meal arrange elsewhere and we didn't have time for breakfast in the morning but having visited this bar regularly the food and drink choices are fantastic. Only annoyance was woken up at 6am by someone in the Thistle Street lane emptying bottles in a bucket but that's no fault of Rabble. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, other at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for this great review Ryan K!
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in Rabble again for more food and drink!
Thanks,
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed in December and can’t fault the room at all - it was stunning and very comfortable with luxury the hairdrier and straighteners, however when we went for dinner we waited almost 20 mins to attract the waiters attention and then when our main meal arrived it came without our sides, we asked twice but ended up eating without them so basically we had a steak each, no veg or chips - not good enough, when we complained the waiter apologised but there was no action taken, and the following morning when we were checking out we mentioned it and were met with the comment ‘I’ll pass your comments to the chef’ Also when we asked for decaf coffee for the room we were given sachets instead of pods. All in all we didn’t have the best time and for the money we paid it certainly wasn’t worth it - mores the pity.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, Sales & Events Manager at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Sorry to see this review Tammyx. This is not what we expect to hear from our guests.
Could you please email me on vicki@rabbleedinburgh.co.uk so we can discuss this further.
Thanks, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had such a great time in Edinburgh staying at Rabble over the weekend. Our room was pristine and stunning! All of the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate for us. Everyone was so attentive! The buildings decor was beautiful as well as our rooms. The atmosphere at the bar was relaxed and friendly despite how busy it was! Our breakfasts were also fantastic! All in all we had such a great experience at Rabble and I would definitely come back even if it is just for a drink the next time I’m in Edinburgh.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, Sales & Events Manager at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your review Mary S!
Fantastic to see that you both had a great time staying at Rabble!
We look forward to seeing you again when you're next in Edinburgh!
Thanks,
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews