We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rabble Rooms
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$366
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
43
20
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
20
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshair straightenerssmeg fridgewell stocked mini barsharing platterrestaurant downstairscoffee machinestreet levelboutique hotelbars and restaurantslovely hotelcomfy beddefinitely stay here againcity centrehairdryerghdricksnetflix
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

First of all the bar and bar staff are great - the rooms are well equipped, BUT impossibly noisy, with refuse trucks emptying bottles at 03:00 and 05:00 in the morning right outside our bedroom window, even equipping ourselves with ear plugs for our next night made no difference. The sad thing was when I complained about this on checking out, I was met not just by indifference by the Geordie lady, but even more so by the old "pass the buck mentality", i.e. its not our fault, its the councils and no offer was made to satisfy my complaint - this spoilt our whole trip. I would add that the first evening we ate in the bar/restaurant downstairs and although the food is palatable, too much was deep fried and the wine is expensive for what it is!

Room Tip: The Frederick House hotel opposite has quiet rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, Sales & Events Manager at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

So sorry to see this review Andrew T!
If you could please contact our General Manager to discuss this further on joanna@rabbleedinburgh.co.uk
Thanks,
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed in the hotel on Tuesday night and loved it.The staff were so welcoming when we arrived.Dinner and breakfast were great.The room was very comfortable and the hotel is so central for everything .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, Sales & Events Manager at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review GoldenGlasgow!
Fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay and both meals with us.
We hope to see you back in Rabble at some point in the future.
Thanks,
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We had a great stay at the Rabble Rooms and it was very good value for money! Room was perfect and service was outstanding. Breakfast on both days was wonderful and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 750josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, other at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us 750josh!
We look forward to seeing you in Rabble in the future!
Thanks, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed here on Saturday night for a night out in town with the good lady. Good price for the 1 night and the location is fantastic with a great bar. We were on the 2nd floor and room is modern with all mod cons and a fantastic mini bar. Beds really soft and lots of pillows. We didn't eat at Rabble has had a meal arrange elsewhere and we didn't have time for breakfast in the morning but having visited this bar regularly the food and drink choices are fantastic. Only annoyance was woken up at 6am by someone in the Thistle Street lane emptying bottles in a bucket but that's no fault of Rabble. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, other at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for this great review Ryan K!
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in Rabble again for more food and drink!
Thanks,
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed in December and can’t fault the room at all - it was stunning and very comfortable with luxury the hairdrier and straighteners, however when we went for dinner we waited almost 20 mins to attract the waiters attention and then when our main meal arrived it came without our sides, we asked twice but ended up eating without them so basically we had a steak each, no veg or chips - not good enough, when we complained the waiter apologised but there was no action taken, and the following morning when we were checking out we mentioned it and were met with the comment ‘I’ll pass your comments to the chef’ Also when we asked for decaf coffee for the room we were given sachets instead of pods. All in all we didn’t have the best time and for the money we paid it certainly wasn’t worth it - mores the pity.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabble E, Sales & Events Manager at Rabble Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Sorry to see this review Tammyx. This is not what we expect to hear from our guests.
Could you please email me on vicki@rabbleedinburgh.co.uk so we can discuss this further.
Thanks, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews