We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:15 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience City of Edinburgh Tours
from US$19.64
More Info
from US$19.73
More Info
from US$25.61
More Info
Fright Night Tour
254 Reviews
from US$22.76
More Info
Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,816 results
Traveller rating
2,225
295
101
67
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,225
295
101
67
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour underground tour old town great tour scary stories royal mile highly recommend this tour great stories graveyard guide agnes history facts halloween storyteller witch humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 2,816 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

My partner and I went with our grandson on this tour today and we loved every minute of it.
The tour starting at Greyfriars kirkyard was very informative, with our guide "John the scientist" delighting in filling all the gory details.
Then on to the underground vaults,
with its eerie atmosphere hitting you, as soon as you enter. All feeling very real as you walk around them and are told the history of a bygone time in Edinburgh.
Yet just a few metres above you're head is the Northbridge, with its Streets filled with tourists unaware of what is just below their feet...

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank karenjT716JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

After being let down at the last minute due to a booking issue with Meerkat Tours we stumbled across City of Edinburgh tours in the street and they went out of their way to make sure our evening was salvaged and squeezed us onto the next group. I cannot thank them enough. Hangman was fantastic fun and a great story teller. He really engaged the audience - especially the kids! The pace and level of spookiness was perfect and we got a great tour of the old town, Greyfriars Bobby graveyard and the underground under South Bridge. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank julianneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Agnes the Witch was a great guide! Entertaining and interesting. We loved it!
Would go again when coming back to edinburgh

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Joanammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Me and my family went on this tour expecting a full on horror experience and although that wasn't the case the atmosphere and amazing guide Agnes the witch made up for this and made it even better. Agnes taught us the brutal and cruel punishments of old Edinbrugh in an amazing way. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank nadinetuuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

This is NOT UNDERGROUND TOUR!!!!!!!
We spend only 10 minutes in small underground rooms with plastic skeleton and few dirty and old dolls.Rest of the time was tour of the Old City.All of this place you can see from yourself without paying for nothing.
Totally boring and poor attraction!!
This isn’t scary at all if that was what you expected.
Not worth any penny!!!

Thank Freedom729836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews