We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:15 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience City of Edinburgh Tours
from US$19.62
More Info
from US$19.71
More Info
from US$25.58
More Info
Fright Night Tour
262 Reviews
from US$22.73
More Info
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveller rating
2,289
300
104
68
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,289
300
104
68
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour underground tour old town great tour scary stories royal mile highly recommend this tour great stories graveyard guide agnes history facts halloween storyteller witch humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed the ghost walk last night with the Hangman! Great end to a fab day at the fringe! Loads of great stories. Lots of laughs & scares! Would recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank clairemathieson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Paul the Hangman was amazing. Informative. Funny. Engaging. The tour was great. Stopped at some amazing places to be told a good story or two and then a little walk to the next place. The graveyard section was fantastic and the underground section at the end was creepy and fun. Would recommend 100%. Thanks Hangman.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank MrJollyDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

My partner and I went with our grandson on this tour today and we loved every minute of it.
The tour starting at Greyfriars kirkyard was very informative, with our guide "John the scientist" delighting in filling all the gory details.
Then on to the underground vaults,
with its eerie atmosphere hitting you, as soon as you enter. All feeling very real as you walk around them and are told the history of a bygone time in Edinburgh.
Yet just a few metres above you're head is the Northbridge, with its Streets filled with tourists unaware of what is just below their feet...

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank karenjT716JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

After being let down at the last minute due to a booking issue with Meerkat Tours we stumbled across City of Edinburgh tours in the street and they went out of their way to make sure our evening was salvaged and squeezed us onto the next group. I cannot thank them enough. Hangman was fantastic fun and a great story teller. He really engaged the audience - especially the kids! The pace and level of spookiness was perfect and we got a great tour of the old town, Greyfriars Bobby graveyard and the underground under South Bridge. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank julianneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Agnes the Witch was a great guide! Entertaining and interesting. We loved it!
Would go again when coming back to edinburgh

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Joanammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews