We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
1,124
177
35
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
177
35
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile devil's advocate family apartment angels with bagpipes cowshed products washer dryer giles cathedral high street full kitchen nespresso machine two bedroom apartment mary kings these apartments perfect location cockburn street train station the penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Down a lane off the Royal Mile, Old Town Chambers is perfectly situated for visitors wanting to see the sites of Old Town. Walking distance to the Castle, Camera Obscura, St. Giles Cathedral, the Scottish National Museum and not a bad walk to Princes Street in New Town. And the accommodations are apartments that are beautifully appointed. We had a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining and living area and commodious, modern bathroom. Bed was very comfy but bedroom was over a set of stairs leading down to New Town so had a bit of nighttime noise but nothing too bad. Love the button in the entrance area that you just touch to summon a cab. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers.

We are delighted to read you found our location, just off the Royal Mile (opposite Saint Giles Cathedral), ideal to explore both Edinburgh's Old and New Town.
On the other side our luxury facilities and super comfy beds sometimes make it a bit difficult to leave our cosy apartments! Glad you managed to find a PERFECT balance between exploring and relaxing!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great location, great apartment, really helpful staff. We had a balcony with the most amazing views over toward the New Town and the Scott Monument. Can get noisy from people walking past the building but that is the flip side of the central location.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this BRILLIANT review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers.
Our beautiful Signature apartments with fantastic views over the New Town are always extremely popular: we are glad you enjoyed it!
We are delighted you found our modern facilities, great central location and friendly service perfectly met your needs.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Lovely apartment in a great location. A very luxurious feel throughout which made for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Very friendly staff on arrival and departure. We will definitely stay again. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer04295156419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Sightseer04295156419,

Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us at Old Town Chambers. I am extremely delighted that you loved our accommodation and location. We are indeed located in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town a UNESCO World Heritage Site, therefore just minutes walk from the major attractions this wonderful city has to offer.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any assistance from Edinburgh!

With kindest regards

Alessandro Pilotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This place was the BEST.

My wife and I are on our honeymoon and spent our first 4 days of the trip here. It’s pricey but I highly recommend it.

AMAZING bathrooms, comfortable bed and couch, even a washer/dryer combination machine! (Although leave yourself enough time for an extra dry cycle.)

The staff is super friendly and helpful as well.

10/10 We would stay here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort42797873705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Resort42797873705,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Old Town Chambers. I am extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were made to feel welcome and comfortable in our award winning accommodation. It was a real pleasure and privilege having you as our guests for this very special occasion and thank you for mentioning our lovely Reception Team!

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do feel free to contact us should you require any assistance from Edinburgh

With kindest regards

Alessandro Pilotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We arrived to this amazing hotel and was upgraded to a larger room when they found out it was my husbands birthday. Our room was amazing! I didn't want to leave and would love to move in. Nilsa was super friendly and helped me out when I was in a bind to find a gift , restaurant recommendation and cake for my husbands birthday. I must come back!! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megandonascimento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear megandonascimento,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us in Old Town Chambers. I am very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Reception staff, Nilsa, was friendly and assisted with your requests for the very special occasion. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please do feel free to contact us directly should you require any assistance

With kindest regards

Alessandro Pilotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews