We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Nearby Hotels
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
US$328
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$188
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$114
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$114
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$193
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$793
US$636
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
292
105
28
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
105
28
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentthese apartmentscanal viewunderground parkingmaster bedroomcity centrebuilding sitedvd playerwashing machinegreat apartmentsmain bathroomliving areaexcellent apartmenthome from homewell equipped kitchentesco expressfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place, clean nice apartments with all amenities overlooking the Gilomore Bank canal. Tesco Express within two minute walk and other places of interest for sightseeing and shopping within walking distance. My family loved the place and was highlight of our vacation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for EQ2 Apartments. It is lovely that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We hop to welcome you back with us soon!

Very best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Very convenient location, large size room/apartment, efficient and cooperative staff.
Well equipped and stocked kitchen.
We had view of castle from our room.
We booked 3 bedroom apartment for 5 adults.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment was quite large spacious
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 667asifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our apartments. It is delightful that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and conveniently located apartments. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

From arriving in reception the standard of customer service was amazing, staff were polite, friendly and so helpful. Having views over the waterways and able to see the castle was lovely. The apartment was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. There was everything from dish washer to trouser press. If you have a baby or toddler with you as we did,they are well catered for highchairs, rocking chairs and cots were provided. Walk out of the apartments and restaurants and bars are there on your door step, you are in the middle of everything but also hidden away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynemayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is lovely that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious and conveniently located apartments. I will also forward your feedback to our Reception Team - I am sure they will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Large, clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, great kitchen. We were given a storey apartment for just the 2 of us - we loved the Fountain Court. Staff were very helpful with any question we had. We would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback! It is lovely to read about your positive experience with us and we are delighted that you would recommend us. We also hope to welcome yourself back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a 3 bed apartment, for girls weekend. Lovely spacious apartment. Tea, coffee, sugar provided and Tesco nearby is open until midnight for essentials.
Beds were comfortable. Quite a windy location, but with lovely views of the canal.
Building site nearby which was operational early Sunday morning and noisy people outside disrupted sleep.
Would revisit and would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WeegieWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors. Unfortunately, the building works are something out of our control but due to finish soon. However, we provide free ear plugs in the apartment. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion despite this.

With best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews