We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Ranked #83 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The rooms are clean and large, the staffs are polite and efficient, very good experiences in this hotel! The hotel is located at a very quiet place in the city. It is not far from the conventional center and the business area.

Room Tip: two rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fanyang2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our apartments. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place, clean nice apartments with all amenities overlooking the Gilomore Bank canal. Tesco Express within two minute walk and other places of interest for sightseeing and shopping within walking distance. My family loved the place and was highlight of our vacation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for EQ2 Apartments. It is lovely that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We hop to welcome you back with us soon!

Very best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Very convenient location, large size room/apartment, efficient and cooperative staff.
Well equipped and stocked kitchen.
We had view of castle from our room.
We booked 3 bedroom apartment for 5 adults.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment was quite large spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 667asifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our apartments. It is delightful that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and conveniently located apartments. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

From arriving in reception the standard of customer service was amazing, staff were polite, friendly and so helpful. Having views over the waterways and able to see the castle was lovely. The apartment was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. There was everything from dish washer to trouser press. If you have a baby or toddler with you as we did,they are well catered for highchairs, rocking chairs and cots were provided. Walk out of the apartments and restaurants and bars are there on your door step, you are in the middle of everything but also hidden away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynemayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is lovely that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious and conveniently located apartments. I will also forward your feedback to our Reception Team - I am sure they will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Large, clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, great kitchen. We were given a storey apartment for just the 2 of us - we loved the Fountain Court. Staff were very helpful with any question we had. We would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback! It is lovely to read about your positive experience with us and we are delighted that you would recommend us. We also hope to welcome yourself back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#146 of 151 in Edinburgh
178 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,598 reviews
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#78 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Address: 1 Lower Gilmore Bank | Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $168 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing