We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Edinburgh West(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lady(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,456)
Filter reviews
2,456 results
Traveller rating
938
1,021
326
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
1,021
326
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram stoptk maxxswimming poolpancake machinereturn ticketclose to the airportleisure facilitiestransport linkshotel is modernday ticketsofa bedexecutive roombuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 2,456 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived here 26/07/13. We followed the sat nav which took us to a Barried industrial estate. After half an hour of driving around we ended up outside the hotel. But the wrong side of a train line!!!! We rang the hotel who said we needed to go back onto the city bypass!! It was a bit if a nightmare. It would be most helpful If it was more documented and other people don't get lost how we did.
Once arrived drove into the free parking ... Perfect.
The hotel is very modern and looks lovely.
Check on was smooth and efficient.
We were given room 419. The rooms are big and bathroom lush.
All very immaculate, big power shower with like a remote to operate the shower.
Tv good. Only critisim is the rooms are uncomfortably hot, no air con. But this hotel needs it everyone was complaining about this.
The pool and sauna are beautiful, very relaxing... Well until all the kids and selfish parents got in. (Not the hotels fault).
Breakfast is very expensive, nice but pricey.
The bar staff are fab, worked tirelessly.
There was a massive wedding on Saturday. We had planned to eat in the hotel, given that 150 guests were about to descend on the bar decided against it.
The city road is next to the hotel , however even with the windows open doesn't cause a problem. My husbands a light sleeper and if didn't bother him.
The train line is 2 minutes up the road. However Again don't notice any noise from this.
It's 3.oo return so handy to be in the city in 15 minutes.
We paid 260 for two nights, which is expensive but would stay again if air con was out in, too hot.
Overall lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISAB086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your points are very much appreciated. The hotel was warm due to a rare heatwave to hit Edinburgh. We do hope you return to Novotel Edinburgh Park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

just a quick overnight stay,plus points are proximity to airport and Train station into Edinburgh,usual very good breakfast,other than that not the ideal if you want to see the sights of Edinburgh,i.e.. not central but otherwise perfectly adequate,especially if you have your own transport and are using Edinburgh Park as a base,staff,as usual very helpful,great breakfast too.

Room Tip: not one overlooking the bridge
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsieurTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for you review of your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We hope you will return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here whilst in Edinburgh whilst on a business trip. Location is a bit out of the city, but train link into town is a 2 minute walk up the road. For those who like to indulge - KFC and Krispy Creme are opposite and a retail park is opposite the train station with Tesco. Food served in restaurant/bar was of a very high quality.

Room is very Novotel, similar to a cruise ship balcony cabin, massive bed, sofa and a clever table/desk layout.

Downsides are
(1) air con is a heat pump system that doesn't appear to work, room was very warm during the recent hot weather.
(2) Locality of main train line provide noise through closed windows.
(3) Tram link construction work also provides an early wake up call if your room faces the train/tram lines.
(4) The pool is a bonus, although I picked up an ear infection, not good when your commute is by plane !!!!.
(5) The gym is a tad small, machines are basic, and room is warm.

I would return, but only when the price is right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunSEASANDANDXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. You are quite right in saying our hotel location is outside the City Centre but with great access to the motorway, the airport, the train stations and city centre. We also have free parking for all our guests to. We do hope you will return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was Novotel at its best - clean rooms, excellent service and fantastic location. Right next to Edinburgh Park Station, it is just minutes away from Waverley and all the tourist attractions. And despite the Open Championship and various other events going on, the room rates were very competitive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you choosing to stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park and for giving us a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews