We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Edinburgh Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #77 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    852
    268
    78
    47
See reviews for
571
606
88
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LISA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived here 26/07/13. We followed the sat nav which took us to a Barried industrial estate. After half an hour of driving around we ended up outside the hotel. But the wrong side of a train line!!!! We rang the hotel who said we needed to go back onto the city bypass!! It was a bit if a nightmare. It would be most helpful If it was more documented and other people don't get lost how we did.
Once arrived drove into the free parking ... Perfect.
The hotel is very modern and looks lovely.
Check on was smooth and efficient.
We were given room 419. The rooms are big and bathroom lush.
All very immaculate, big power shower with like a remote to operate the shower.
Tv good. Only critisim is the rooms are uncomfortably hot, no air con. But this hotel needs it everyone was complaining about this.
The pool and sauna are beautiful, very relaxing... Well until all the kids and selfish parents got in. (Not the hotels fault).
Breakfast is very expensive, nice but pricey.
The bar staff are fab, worked tirelessly.
There was a massive wedding on Saturday. We had planned to eat in the hotel, given that 150 guests were about to descend on the bar decided against it.
The city road is next to the hotel , however even with the windows open doesn't cause a problem. My husbands a light sleeper and if didn't bother him.
The train line is 2 minutes up the road. However Again don't notice any noise from this.
It's 3.oo return so handy to be in the city in 15 minutes.
We paid 260 for two nights, which is expensive but would stay again if air con was out in, too hot.
Overall lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LISAB086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your points are very much appreciated. The hotel was warm due to a rare heatwave to hit Edinburgh. We do hope you return to Novotel Edinburgh Park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

just a quick overnight stay,plus points are proximity to airport and Train station into Edinburgh,usual very good breakfast,other than that not the ideal if you want to see the sights of Edinburgh,i.e.. not central but otherwise perfectly adequate,especially if you have your own transport and are using Edinburgh Park as a base,staff,as usual very helpful,great breakfast too.

Room Tip: not one overlooking the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsieurTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you very much for you review of your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We hope you will return in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here whilst in Edinburgh whilst on a business trip. Location is a bit out of the city, but train link into town is a 2 minute walk up the road. For those who like to indulge - KFC and Krispy Creme are opposite and a retail park is opposite the train station with Tesco. Food served in restaurant/bar was of a very high quality.

Room is very Novotel, similar to a cruise ship balcony cabin, massive bed, sofa and a clever table/desk layout.

Downsides are
(1) air con is a heat pump system that doesn't appear to work, room was very warm during the recent hot weather.
(2) Locality of main train line provide noise through closed windows.
(3) Tram link construction work also provides an early wake up call if your room faces the train/tram lines.
(4) The pool is a bonus, although I picked up an ear infection, not good when your commute is by plane !!!!.
(5) The gym is a tad small, machines are basic, and room is warm.

I would return, but only when the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSEASANDANDXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. You are quite right in saying our hotel location is outside the City Centre but with great access to the motorway, the airport, the train stations and city centre. We also have free parking for all our guests to. We do hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was Novotel at its best - clean rooms, excellent service and fantastic location. Right next to Edinburgh Park Station, it is just minutes away from Waverley and all the tourist attractions. And despite the Open Championship and various other events going on, the room rates were very competitive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you choosing to stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park and for giving us a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#70 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#75 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): $84 - $223
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing