- Free Parking
We arrived here 26/07/13. We followed the sat nav which took us to a Barried industrial estate. After half an hour of driving around we ended up outside the hotel. But the wrong side of a train line!!!! We rang the hotel who said we needed to go back onto the city bypass!! It was a bit if a nightmare. It would be most helpful If it was more documented and other people don't get lost how we did.
Once arrived drove into the free parking ... Perfect.
The hotel is very modern and looks lovely.
Check on was smooth and efficient.
We were given room 419. The rooms are big and bathroom lush.
All very immaculate, big power shower with like a remote to operate the shower.
Tv good. Only critisim is the rooms are uncomfortably hot, no air con. But this hotel needs it everyone was complaining about this.
The pool and sauna are beautiful, very relaxing... Well until all the kids and selfish parents got in. (Not the hotels fault).
Breakfast is very expensive, nice but pricey.
The bar staff are fab, worked tirelessly.
There was a massive wedding on Saturday. We had planned to eat in the hotel, given that 150 guests were about to descend on the bar decided against it.
The city road is next to the hotel , however even with the windows open doesn't cause a problem. My husbands a light sleeper and if didn't bother him.
The train line is 2 minutes up the road. However Again don't notice any noise from this.
It's 3.oo return so handy to be in the city in 15 minutes.
We paid 260 for two nights, which is expensive but would stay again if air con was out in, too hot.
Overall lovely stay :-)
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your points are very much appreciated. The hotel was warm due to a rare heatwave to hit Edinburgh. We do hope you return to Novotel Edinburgh Park very soon.
just a quick overnight stay,plus points are proximity to airport and Train station into Edinburgh,usual very good breakfast,other than that not the ideal if you want to see the sights of Edinburgh,i.e.. not central but otherwise perfectly adequate,especially if you have your own transport and are using Edinburgh Park as a base,staff,as usual very helpful,great breakfast too.
Thank you very much for you review of your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We hope you will return in the very near future.
Stayed here whilst in Edinburgh whilst on a business trip. Location is a bit out of the city, but train link into town is a 2 minute walk up the road. For those who like to indulge - KFC and Krispy Creme are opposite and a retail park is opposite the train station with Tesco. Food served in restaurant/bar was of a very high quality.
Room is very Novotel, similar to a cruise ship balcony cabin, massive bed, sofa and a clever table/desk layout.
(1) air con is a heat pump system that doesn't appear to work, room was very warm during the recent hot weather.
(2) Locality of main train line provide noise through closed windows.
(3) Tram link construction work also provides an early wake up call if your room faces the train/tram lines.
(4) The pool is a bonus, although I picked up an ear infection, not good when your commute is by plane !!!!.
(5) The gym is a tad small, machines are basic, and room is warm.
I would return, but only when the price is right.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. You are quite right in saying our hotel location is outside the City Centre but with great access to the motorway, the airport, the train stations and city centre. We also have free parking for all our guests to. We do hope you will return in the near future.
This was Novotel at its best - clean rooms, excellent service and fantastic location. Right next to Edinburgh Park Station, it is just minutes away from Waverley and all the tourist attractions. And despite the Open Championship and various other events going on, the room rates were very competitive.
Thank you choosing to stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park and for giving us a positive review.