We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and great food!”

Mussel and Steak Bar
Ranked #307 of 2,451 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$0 - US$62
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

200£ between 8 people and we ate our hearts out! Everyone had some steak and tons of mussels! The 'mussel and steak surf turf' I think was a combination of both. And we chose the whiskey sauce. Loved the meal. Happy campers. Friendly staff. Quick service.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 2,688 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

8 people at 200£. And we ate our hearts out. Friendly staff, good quick service. And fantastic mussels and steak. The mussels in whiskey sauce and a ribeye steak which were part of the 'mussels and steak bar and surf turf' was what we had. Fabulous.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Writersahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

WOW! What a great restaurant this is. We had a great seafood roast that Es the most reasonable meal in Edinburgh. The food and wine were fantastic. The Sticky Pudding desert was over the moon. I would recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 21budw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I paid £40 for a stake and mussels that didn't include any fries or.chips or salad. Very disappointing for this price.
The waiter didn't take the order right ... poor experience

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank misiocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We order a big pot of Mussels, you get many options. White wine and cream, tomatoes and many others.

I ordered a steak and chips, even though the weather was cold. The food kept well. The wine was great but the best thing was lts' location at the bottom of the hill over looking the an old market square.

The staff were attentive and as i have mentioned on another review, seafood restaurants should be all like this. Hot, steamy mussels and a great steak! Take note pretenders!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mussel and Steak Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mussel and Steak Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.