We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appearances can be deceiving”
Review of Hotel Cladhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cladhan
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Overnight stay for the second time. Booking.com had messed up my booking but the receptionist quickly got me a room...it was newly refurbished, so lovely...only slight criticism was the low water pressure making the shower not very powerful. Had the £12.00 dinner, 3 courses which was excellent. Can recommend this hotel,,,clean and comfortable but not ostentatious.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple for one night. Checked in at 3pm. Receptionist was lovely and showed us to our room. Hotel looked like it had just been refurbished. Looked totally different inside to what it was outside. Our room was really nice. Newly decorated. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was beautiful, so bright and clean. Only downside was it was too hot, the radiator in room was off and the bathroom was like a sauna! Had to sleep with window open.

Went a wander to Falkirk town centre, 5minute walk away. Had 3-course dinner in the hotel for £12 each and wow! What a meal that was. So worth the money and the service was excellent. Had couple drinks in bar area which was quite quiet but lovely surroundings.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Went here for a Christmas company lunch - about 50 of us!
Really good attentive staff. Meal was excellent - all 3 courses
Had a great laugh with work chums. Great atmosphere in the Cladhan and only a few casualties!
Would recommend this place for this type of event
Will definitely come back and try it without the workmates!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank I1818ACmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I took my family there for Christmas dinner. We experienced Fabulous service from the young hard working staff and some real quality food for all 4 courses at our table for seven. We had a thoroughly pleasant day.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank HutchyBonnybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice doesn't look much from outside but very nice inside.
Staff were nice an helpful. The rooms both time very good clean. Bathrooms very good only one thing was there was no face fannel. But we have found most hotels etc in uk do not have them so we had our own. But worth nothing. Breakfast very good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank theresej58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
1.1 km away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.3 km away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
4.2 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
2.9 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
578 reviews
4.4 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cladhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cladhan

Address: Kemper Avenue, Falkirk FK1 1UF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cladhan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly & welcoming 3-star hotel situated a stone’s throw away from Falkirk High Street. Whether you're in town for business or using Falkirk as a base to explore the surrounding area on holiday, Hotel Cladhan is just the ticket! The hotel incorporates 53 en-suite bedrooms, a public bar & a friendly 70 seater restaurant that offers dinner from 5pm Monday-Friday & serves food from 12pm on a Saturday & 1pm Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cladhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cladhan Hotel Falkirk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing