We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orchard Hotel(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drum Farm(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxgang Bar|Kitchen|Rooms(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
82
103
46
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
103
46
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneythree course mealnational holidaysbreakfast was includedevening mealan overnight staybooked this hotelno liftfriendly hotelcar parktown centreroom was spaciousvery pleasant staystayed here for one nightexcellent valuestaff were lovelytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

great value for money in the town centre, good on site parking, rooms very clean, good breakfast with plenty hot choices, staff very friendly, mattress a bit hard on the bed for me but should not really complain at the price I paid, £65 with Booking.com

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BJPDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

HI! Thanks so much for your lovely review, we highly appreciate your comments, we're glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Awsome hotel but needs a lift food was 100% and the hospitality of staff and reception staff we're outstanding but I think you would be hard pushed to find brilliant management has a great stay and was the hospitality wots fantastic

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Andy! Thanks for your AWESOME review, we strive for good customer service & food and I hope we hit that on the nail for you. We are currently undergoing work in the hotel and have recently had the restaurant re-floored and the facade has had an overhaul - hopefully we will see you again on another visit and you can see for yourself! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

On arrival I must admit I was disappointed from outside but once we got in there was a nice bar area, the room looked to be recently refurbished and had everything you need, we had a good breakfast and booked for the evening meal three courses for twelve pounds which was very nice, the staff were welcoming, for the money we paid it was well worth it and we were fairly close to the town and had free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived for one night this week. Hotel looks a bit daunting on the outside but once your in the main entrance your welcomed by the lovely staff who couldn't help you enough. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. The only negatives about our room was we had workmen right outside our window, a coach pulled in late at night and woke us up right outside our window. The bathroom was gorgeous and the bed was soooo comfy :-) the breakfast was ok not the best I've had just a luke warm buffet.
All in all was a nice night away :-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here as I wanted to see the Kelpies lit up at night. Was initially disappointed there was no Sunday night deal on but that quickly disappeared as the B&B cost was ver reasonable and the deals in the restaurant were superb.

The hotel has been refurbished and is extremely comfortable. The room was a decent size and spotless. There isn't much of a view but it doesn't pretend to have.

A large party of French school kids were staying in the floor above us and we were apprehensive about the noise but needn't have worried: there was one muffled thud on the ceiling then nothing. Either they were the best behaved teenagers in Europe, or the hotel has excellent sound insulation. Either way, we spent a very comfortable night.

Breakfast was just as good as dinner and the staff could not have been more helpful. This place is brilliant value and well placed for visiting the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank piglit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for great service and food, hopefully we hit that on the nail for you!

Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews