We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay”
Review of Hotel Cladhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cladhan
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had two nights at this hotel it was OK firstly the car park bays are a bit narrow and there was nothing separating car park from the footpath you just nosed up to it. Having said that the area seemed quiet and car was safe. Room wasvery spacey newly decorated with re furbed bathroom and room was spotless. It was reasonably quiet just a few slamming doors early morning. Breakfast was OK just average really. Evening meals were more like run of the mill pub grub. So we ate out. The dining room was very dark and the carpet was thread bare in places. This left a poor atmoshhere not relaxing needs to be brightened up with a bit of piped music. Perhaps they will be giving this a makeover shortly. All in all for the price it was OK what we liked most of all was the room and the staff were lovely and friendly.would we stay there again? Well why not.

Room Tip: All rooms have been refurbished perhaps the rear facing rooms are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

HI! Thanks so much for your review, The restaurant carpet has now been replaced for a beautiful wooden flooring so hopefully you'll come eat with us if you visit again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

great value for money in the town centre, good on site parking, rooms very clean, good breakfast with plenty hot choices, staff very friendly, mattress a bit hard on the bed for me but should not really complain at the price I paid, £65 with Booking.com

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BJPDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

HI! Thanks so much for your lovely review, we highly appreciate your comments, we're glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Awsome hotel but needs a lift food was 100% and the hospitality of staff and reception staff we're outstanding but I think you would be hard pushed to find brilliant management has a great stay and was the hospitality wots fantastic

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Andy! Thanks for your AWESOME review, we strive for good customer service & food and I hope we hit that on the nail for you. We are currently undergoing work in the hotel and have recently had the restaurant re-floored and the facade has had an overhaul - hopefully we will see you again on another visit and you can see for yourself! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

On arrival I must admit I was disappointed from outside but once we got in there was a nice bar area, the room looked to be recently refurbished and had everything you need, we had a good breakfast and booked for the evening meal three courses for twelve pounds which was very nice, the staff were welcoming, for the money we paid it was well worth it and we were fairly close to the town and had free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived for one night this week. Hotel looks a bit daunting on the outside but once your in the main entrance your welcomed by the lovely staff who couldn't help you enough. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. The only negatives about our room was we had workmen right outside our window, a coach pulled in late at night and woke us up right outside our window. The bathroom was gorgeous and the bed was soooo comfy :-) the breakfast was ok not the best I've had just a luke warm buffet.
All in all was a nice night away :-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
1.1 km away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.3 km away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
4.2 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
2.9 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
578 reviews
4.4 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cladhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cladhan

Address: Kemper Avenue, Falkirk FK1 1UF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $104 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cladhan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly & welcoming 3-star hotel situated a stone’s throw away from Falkirk High Street. Whether you're in town for business or using Falkirk as a base to explore the surrounding area on holiday, Hotel Cladhan is just the ticket! The hotel incorporates 53 en-suite bedrooms, a public bar & a friendly 70 seater restaurant that offers dinner from 5pm Monday-Friday & serves food from 12pm on a Saturday & 1pm Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cladhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cladhan Hotel Falkirk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing