We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orchard Hotel(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$93
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Drum Farm(Falkirk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
82
103
46
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
103
46
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneythree course mealnational holidaysbreakfast was includedevening mealan overnight staybooked this hotelno liftfriendly hotelcar parktown centreroom was spaciousvery pleasant staystayed here for one nightexcellent valuestaff were lovelytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2006

My family and friends never actually got the chance to stay in this hotel, so we have no idea what he rooms are like or what the food is like but we did have drinks there in January 2006.... the reason being in October 2005 I booked 15 rooms for my wedding guests from Northern Ireland to stay there on Saturday 8th July under my name, JAMISON ( they were to phone and put their own name beside a room and also book other nights as they wished) as it had been recommended by my wedding reception organisers, for £45 per room per night ( a deal with The Three Kings and Cladhan Hotel). It was also in a great location for my guests, who could walk across Callendar Park, if they wanted, to Callendar House, where the wedding ceremony was going to take place. In January 2006 I upped the number of guest rooms to 25, as more of my friends and family were willing to come! We then booked a bus to take guests from Callendar House to The Three Kings were we were having our evening reception with a pick-up at the Cladhan for meal and eveing guests who couldnt fit into Callendar House due to limited numbers!

I told my guests they would need their credit card details, as you do when making a hotel booking, but i was later informed thay were never asked for it or in most cases contact numbers!!

But in March 2006, i phoned to see how many more rooms needed a name put beside it, to discover 10 of the rooms had been stroked off without my consent, noone from the Cladhan Hotel had the decency to ask me if it was ok to take back 10 rooms that noone had put their name beside yet? If they had asked i would have put names down of the older people who hadnt got around to phoning, but what made matters worse was that several of those rooms were to be left under my surname for my mum and dad, myself and my husband, my sisters, brothers, all JAMISONS!!

Well, the owner, Douglas, said that he had authorised the removal of the 10 rooms, and later tried to rectify his mistake by phoning around other hotels in the Falkirk area, while my partner and I drove to hotels and guests houses, but everything was booked up on the 8th July, a very busy summer weekend, thats why i had booked early in the first place!! Eventually we found a hotel, Antonine, in the centre of town which had 10 rooms available. But now our guests were split into two hotels and I had arranged a buffet in the Cladhan Hotel for Friday 7th, as a get together for my family and friends travelling across from NI...so the 'younger' guests had to be moved to the Antonine hotel, leaving 'older' guests closer to Callendar House in the Cladhan!

Then to top it all off, three days before my wedding, on Wednesday 5th July, I phoned the Cladhan Hotel to make sure everything was ok, when the receptionist informed me my remaining guests (15) were being moved, which I was told due to electrics not working in some of the bedrooms, yet when I spoke to one of my guests back home, she said she had been told it was due to a bus tour!!!!!! By this point I was in absolute tears, of the 15 guests, some were being moved to the Antonine, others to The Park Hotel, and three couples were staying in the Cladhan!!!!! Guests all over Falkirk!! But when I went to the Cladhan Hotel to sort this all out, as they didnt have any contact numbers for my guests, I was treated like they couldnt give a damn! I felt so let down, and just did not need this three days before the wedding. The receptionist didnt have a clue, as the 'booking procedure' consisted of a tatty old diary, which had so many scribbles and tip-ex on the "Sat 8th July", it was illegible, any wonder they didnt have a clue who was going where and who was staying!!

I confronted the manager, Douglas, about the german "bus tour" and why my guests, who were booked there for longer had been ousted instead of the bus tour, which he poorly denied, but it all makes sense now, my guests were just a one-off weekend, bus tours, if treated correctly, would come back year and year again!! I have never felt so let down by a so-called business! I demanded all my guests were moved out of their hotel, which they did, with not as much as an apology or offer of compensation! They rehoused four sets of couples in the The Park Hotel, and a 'person' there agreed it seemed likely the Cladhan Hotel were hoping to move all my guests (at £45 per room) to allow for the bus tour (£80+ per rm per night)at some point, it just had to be a day before my guests arrived and two days before the wedding!! I am disgusted at the way that hotel is being run....we cancelled the 'buffet ' and reorganised it for the Park Hotel, who were fantastic, and helped to put my mind at ease that my guests would be well looked after, which they were and given taxis for the wedding. The Antonine Hotel were also fantastic, they bent over backwards to accommodate over 40 guests and ensured my guests had taxis for the Saturday 8th wedding!! I had a fantastic day, but the Cladhan Hotel management team could so easily have ruined it.........

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
10  Thank yvonnej1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
19
Reviewed 4 July 2004

A truly 100% enjoyable experience throughout my stay!
The most prominent attribute the hotel had was the courteousness and friendliness of the staff. It is so refreshing and nice to experience service with a smile, which is so often forgotten in today's society!
The hotel restaurant is inviting and has a friendly atmosphere to rival many of the "so called" top restaurants that I have eaten in over the years.
The meals were out of this world and again I have no qualms in saying that it could easily be mistaken for “Michelin Starred” or “Rosetted” food with meticulous attention to detail. Having worked in the Hospitality industry and had the fortune to travel worldwide and stay in the best of establishments with my career I can honestly say that I haven't had such a down-to-earth and friendly experience for years.

The hotel was just meant to be a stop on the road to Edinburgh after an “inadvertently” long journey from England! But after one night I decided to stay on in Falkirk for 3 nights. I honestly would recommend the hotel to anyone passing through or intending to stay in the area.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Duty Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews