We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dean Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elbow Room(Kirkcaldy)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strathearn(Kirkcaldy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Royal Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
165
107
68
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
107
68
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteaksunday carverythe grillvery nice hotelchristmas partylovely mealfrom start to finishwedding packageevening buffetsoupblack puddingdance floorgreat selectionfirst classgreat nightcourse mealan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed one night at the Dean Park after attending a family funeral. Bedroom was very comfortable. It appeared as if room and bathroom had recently been refurbished to a very good standard. We enjoyed snacks in the bar. Meal quality was first class. Friendly, courteous team of management and staff. We would happily return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MorairaChas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Dean Park for a family celebration so 4 adults and 2 children. Arrived at 4.30 and only guests so was slightly hesitant but the food and service was great.
The selection included carvery which looked delicious but opted for the steak pie! So pleased I did!! It was a bit of a wait as cooked fresh but well worth, delicious
The other selection was fish and chicken nuggets so pretty staple menu but everyone enjoyed theirs.
The toast was delicious - might be nice to have a little more than half slice each but portion size for main meals was generous so suppose I’ll live....
Cake selection good.
Service was friendly and attentive as restaurant got busier at 5pm. We were obviously on the early side.
Only tiny point to say was dirty plates next to cake selection. Not the best impression but sure this was a rare oversight.
Would definitely say it’s worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch but there were no bar, reception or waiting staff to be seen. Helped self to a menu and after choosing and waiting for fifteen minutes, still no staff to be found.
Left after no service at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jjvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Came to the hotel for the wake of a family member, beautiful looking hotel but the service let it down. There was over 60 people and only two staff members on. The girls tried very hard and being attentive as they could but everyone including I were very impatient waiting for coffees/teas and the constant refills. More staff should’ve been on. And the food was a let down, would’ve been nice to have the basic ham sandwich for picky eaters like myself and for the children. Otherwise the cakes were delicious and the sausage rolls were superb.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Holly Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Had our wedding here and couldn't ask for a better place to get married. The staff were so helpful making our day so special and the food and the whole day was amazing and would highly recommend getting married here they couldn't be more helpful

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews