We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the Extra Mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montague Guest House
Ranked #10 of 73 St Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Raj and his team provide a friendly, immaculate, spacious accommodation. The host cannot do enough to assist the guest to enjoy St. Andrews. Of the 7-9 B & B's I have stayed with in St. Andrews, Montague Guest House is right at the top of the list.

Room Tip: Room 8 is deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Raj is friendly and gave helpful advice regarding things to do in St Andrews. Comfortable room if fairly small, good breakfast and good wifi reception in bedroom. Location is excellent with on street parking outside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 242mrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Montague Guest House and I'm pleased to report that the new owners have maintained the high standards that I experienced on a visit here in 2014. Raj and his wife were excellent hosts; very friendly and knowledgeable about the local scene. Breakfast was great and they even prepared a packed breakfast for us when we had an early tee time. The location is excellent and we had no problem finding convenient parking. WIFi reception was quite good in both the bedroom and the lounge area. Our only complaint is that room #4 is fairly small.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the building have a better view and there is very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWalsh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We spent two nights at this B&B and we had a lovely stay. Raj is an excellent host, extremely friendly but not intrusive. Our room was comfortable and very clean (albeit a bit small, especially the bathroom -but it was okay for a short stay). The breakfast was excellent too, some really tasty options! Overall, I would definitely recommend this guesthouse if you're planning a visit to St. Andrews.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on 28th April. Very clean and friendly but unobtrusive. Bed very comfortable, bathroom spacious and whole room spotless. Great location in centre of town. Perfect for university or golf.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank vj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.4 km away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#3 of 17 in St Andrews
480 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,546 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#7 of 17 in St Andrews
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
No12 Bed & Breakfast
No12 Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 73 in St Andrews
296 reviews
0.8 km away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
0 km away
Hoppity House
Hoppity House
#19 of 73 in St Andrews
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montague Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montague Guest House

Address: 21 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St Andrews
Price Range: $190 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Montague Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montague Guest House St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing