We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Vin
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
352
170
75
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
170
75
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateaubriandtom morrisafternoon teamusselsitison vouchercoffee machinesea viewwest sandslovely lunchboutique hotelstandard roomlovely hotelbreakfast staffwaiting staffchecking outgreat roomjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

First visit via the Settle in Sunday's deal. Great value.
Great room, comfortable, warm, excellent food and good breakfast.
Staff were excellent and friendly. Great location for cinema, castle, golf and shops.
Well worth a return visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John Campbell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for the great feedback and 5* review. delighted you found the staff friendly and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed the last weekend of February very clean and welcoming all staff very nice and friendly .the dining room and bar where all run excellent and a seating area outside .beautiful breakfast .would highly recommend to say here

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Patrick,

Thank for your recent visit, great feedback and 5* review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We booked online to visit Hotel DumVin for an afternoon tea for my wife’s 30th Birthday. Upon arrival we were informed that they currently had a voucher deal online and told us to buy the voucher so we could use it. This was very honest and they really didn’t have to do that.

The food was excellent and the amount was really filling. A great variety also. The service was a bit slow but it was quite busy so wouldn’t hold it against them and didn’t ruin our experience. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Scott,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Du Vin St Andrews for a treat to your wife and we are delighted you had a great time.

Very best wishes

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Spent a lovely break here with my husband, the location is fantastic just park the car and foget about it! The hotel is really lovely and the staff very helpful and welcoming.
Our room had amazing veiws of the sea, and the bed very comfortable. The waiters at dinnercwere all so nice, and extremely attentive to a young man who was dining alone and blind.
We had a small problem getting back into our room after dinner and the hotel manager couldn't have been nicer he took us to the lounge bar and gave us complementary drinks while we waited for the maintenance to get it sorted, which only took 10 about minuites at most. Will definitely be back and highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ebtravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for the great review and 5* rating. I am pleased we were able to sort the door issue so quickly.

Best wishes

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Champagne lunch was a huge disappointment for us. The set menu was nothing like the one on their web page, so limited it would have been almost impossible for some couples to eat there. Thankfully we are not fussy eaters but the food was not great. Have to say the staff were really good and the lady serving us was nice. Maybe someone should mention to the kitchen that ice cream is not sorbet!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Quesera2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your recent review and I am sorry we came short of our usually high standards. We change our Prix fixe every quarter and I am sorry the French classics dishes on this new menu didn't appeal to you.

Kind regards

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews