We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside House(St Andrews)
US$203
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Old Station(St Andrews)
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,748)
Filter reviews
3,748 results
Traveller rating
2,052
964
453
187
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,052
964
453
187
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cucinakittocks denrock and spindlecourtesy busgolf coursebar and grillafternoon teabeautiful hotelchanging roomsspa treatmentsleisure facilitiesfront of housesea viewgreat golfspecial occasionjunior suitebirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,748 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the fairmont with my wife a couple weeks ago. A very clean hotel. Our room was spotless. Loved the Irish guy at the bar, can't remember his name. Service at the Italian restaurant was excellent and the whole place was immaculate. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobbscollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your recent stay.

I am delighted that you both had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a fantastic weekend. Service was professional but personable from start to finish. Great selection of drinks on offer in the bar and the food was amazing. Room very comfortable with great views. Just wish I could have got a round of golf in. Cant wait to stay again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mpr222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted that you had such a fantastic weekend and look forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully for some golf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in May with the wife & kids had the most pleasant stay. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome a fantastic check in, beautiful food & unbelievable scenery. We came here to relax & that is exactly what we did. Played a round of golf great course well maintained. Well done Fairmont for a fabulous stay we will return shortly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RioC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am delighted that you and your family had a lovely stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon - perhaps you will have the opportunity to play the other course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved it! Had a great stay, and would go back in a heartbeat.

We had got great reviews from our friends and family and were not disappointed, the scenery, atmosphere and welcome were second to none.
The food was incredible, in fact the breakfast was phenomenal, I would make the trip again for that alone!

I was there with my wife and we were made to feel very welcome, enjoyed a few sociables in the bar and the staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. I've worked in hospitality for years and appreciate the attention to detail that was on display, the place was very clean and the pints were good, tip of the cap to whoever is running the place, very tight ship indeed.

Well done to everyone involved, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eamonn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What wonderful comments Eamonn, thank you so much for your kind words which I have passed onto the team.

I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekends golfing . the hotel and grounds were very tidy . Staff helpful and pleasant . The room was clean , spacious and well appointed . There are a number of restaurants to choose from . The food was of a high quality in the restaurants tho maybe not the cheapest . Breakfast was a buffet style with just about everything you could want . Service was very good . Golf courses are of a high standard and tho busy we weren't held up .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reloader22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful weekend with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews