We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nethan Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$271
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$195
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms at the Saint(St Andrews)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
174
37
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
37
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancebreakfast was amazingfull scottish breakfastshort walkthe perfect place to staybed and breakfasttwin roomstay in st andrewsevery morningcomfortable roomsstreet parkingb bsyogurtcooked breakfastplay golflocation is idealmurray park
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Could not have been more pleased with our weeklong stay at The Nethan House. Bryan and Lindzi are just the best hosts. Location is ideal for all the sights of St Andrews. Lindzi's breakfasts were fabulous. The service is second to none and the facility is immaculate. Had a wonderful week here. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bennett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bry140t, Owner at Nethan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Appreciate your kind comments, pleasure to have you stay

Welcome you back anytime

Thank you

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We spent two nights in St. Andrews for a little golf, dining, and historical walks and Nethan's Guest House was a great place to stay. We had the very roomy #4, which could sleep four people if needed, and were treated very nicely by Brian and Linzi. I golfed early both mornings, but they were kind enough to send me off with a couple of bacon sandwiches for the round--way above and beyond. My wife loved her omelet on both mornings. The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms sufficient, and the location is exceptional--literally a 30 second walk to a view of the St Andrews links and a 3-5 minute walk to the Old Course 1st tee. I carried my clubs down to the New Course first tee and it took no more than 10 minutes. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Brian can help you with golf suggestions and arrangements.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bry140t, Owner at Nethan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure hosting you.

Please do book again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My wife and I traveled to St. Andrews for a golf week and stayed with Bryan & Linzi at Nethan House. First, Bryan answered all of my inquiries promptly as I started my planning process. We stayed in contact as our stay neared and as we arrived, he welcomed us and gave us a show of the B & B. This is a very nice and extremely clean B & B in the middle of St. Andrews. We never moved our car as we could walk everywhere very easily. The breakfasts were for sure the highlight of our stay. Very comfortable rooms and all amenities that are needed. Again, wonderful stay...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bry140t, Owner at Nethan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words
It was a pleasure having you stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Basically wanted to book a double bed room but they didn't have more available from that so we were told to get a bigger twin room. It was so nice and the room was very clean and very well-equipped, thx for it! About the breakfast I can tell u honestly, it'd been the best I have ever had, we could choose from many options, excellent!! Thank you Bryan for everything, hope we can go back soon!
Renato, Aliz

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Metál R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Just round the corner from St Andrews Old Course, friendly atmosphere and nice breakfast. A few blocks from Market Street and the town centre. I hope we will be back soon for a visit and playing golf.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anders386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews