We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nethan Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$209
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$206
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$565
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
173
37
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
37
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancelemon curdbreakfasts were excellentsingle roomfull scottish breakfastthe location is perfectshort walkfresh fruitbed and breakfasta great place to staystay in st andrewsevery morningcomfortable roomsstreet parkingplay golfcooked breakfastandrews golf
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Second stay at Nethan's Bed and Breakfast St. Andrews. Warm welcome, attractive and comfortable rooms and a delicious home cooked breakfast. We shall be returning hopefully very soon for another great trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jkirk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We came to St. Andrew's to allow my husband to worship at the altar of golf. As I am not a golfer, it's important that our accommodations be convenient for me to do my own exploring. Nethan Guest House perfectly situated for us both. The house is light, immaculately well kept, our room is very comfortable; our hosts are gracious and friendly, and the breakfast spread is gorgeous.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We just returned from a golf trip that we've been talking about for years. The walk to the 1st tee box at the Old Course from the Nethan house is, as advertised, just down the block. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There were no problems with the showers or the WiFi. Linzi is, as advertised, a wonderful cook. We had a choice of a continental/buffet breakfast each morning or could order from the menu. On the day we had an early tee time, Linzi was very accommodating as she provided us a "to go" early breakfast. Bryan is also a wonderful host - he's very practical (and also accommodating) and mixes professionalism with a great sense of humor. They not only made us feel not only at home for the 5 nights that we were there, but part of their family.

Room Tip: Just email Bryan, let him know what your requirements are and I'm sure he'll take care of you if there is availability.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bry140t, Owner at Nethan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments

It was such a pleasure having you all stay, hope to welcome you all back soon

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Perfect location in St. Andrews. Within walking distance to the St. Andrews golf courses, shops, castle and cathedral.
Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and well appointed. Free Wifi was a bonus.
The owners were pleasant, welcoming and very helpful. We looked forward to chatting with Bryan and Linzi every morning. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Thank you for making our first experience in Scotland so great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anonymous697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bry140t, Owner at Nethan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Brian and Lindsey are outstanding. Rooms very well done with an awesome breakfast to order. Can't wait to come back some day.

If your a stuffed shirt, stay away, Brian has a real sense of humor and interacted with us everyday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank THittinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bry140t, Owner at Nethan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words
Yes it was such a laugh every day, pleasure having you all stay

Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews