We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern guesthouse with great location”
Review of Hoppity House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoppity House
Ranked #15 of 73 St Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We knocked on the door since it had a sign "Vacancies". The host opened with a friendly and welcoming smile and showed us our room. Newly refurbished, modern and really nice! No carpet in the bathroom - thank you very much! Only a few minutes walk to the Old Course and the town center. Nice breakfast with a chat where we got some nice tips about what to do in Edinburgh. Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enveckaisolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had a group stay June 10-14th. Gordon and his wife could not have been any better hosts. They were knowledgable, responsive and gracious.The rooms were very comfortable and appropriately appointed. The breakfasts and snacks were outstanding. Laundry service was responsive and reasonable. We could not have been more pleased. Their location is also an easy walk to the golf courses, University, Castle and Cathedral.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay during a visit in st Andrews! Lovely host Gordon will make your day. Comfortable beds, big breakfast and good location close to the Old course. Hoppity house is a good choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kkkany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A very pleasent time at Hoppity House. Fantastisc host, breakfast and rooms. Thank you, Gordon, you took good care of us all six . We came home safe. Hope we will see you again.
If someone are looking for a really nice place in St Andrews I can reccomend Hoppity House. It is close to the courses.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doverlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Again, Hoppity has been completely renovated. What was already excellent is now even better. Clean, perfect and friendly. I will keep coming back as you never know what Gordon and Heather have changed. Many thanks as always.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
516 reviews
0.4 km away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#3 of 17 in St Andrews
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Greyfriars Hotel
Greyfriars Hotel
#12 of 17 in St Andrews
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 17 in St Andrews
1,306 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#11 of 17 in St Andrews
687 reviews
0.1 km away
Ardgowan Hotel
Ardgowan Hotel
#9 of 17 in St Andrews
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoppity House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoppity House

Address: 4 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St Andrews
Price Range: $54 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoppity House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoppity House is the perfect location for golfers. We have four twin /double rooms all en-suite. Gordon is happy to help with tee time and info on local courses. Arrange transport for golf or airport pick ups. This four star Visit Scotland establishment is for the discerning guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hoppity House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoppity House Hotel St. Andrews
Hoppity House St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing