We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Dakota Bar & Grill

Dakota Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 2,621 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$79
Description: Our destination Grill offers a fresh and sophisticated seasonal menu with brasserie-style service. The Bar upstairs features an exclusive Champagne Room and Cigar Terrace, offering an extensive drinks list of classic cocktails and wine from around the world. For up-to-date menus and drinks lists, please visit our website. Service times are: - A la carte breakfast menu served Mon-Fri 06:30-10:00, Sat-Sun 07:30-10:30. From £11-£17 for continental and cooked options. - At fantastic value, our seasonal Market Menu is served Mon-Fri 12:00-14:30 and 18:00-19:00, Sat 12:30-19:00. £15 for two courses, and £20 for three courses. - A la carte lunch and dinner menus are served Mon-Fri 12:00-14:30 and 18:00-22:00, Sat 12:30-22:00, Sun 12:30-15:00 and 18:00-21:30. - Bar Tasters food menu is available Mon-Fri 12:00-22:00, Sat 12:30-22:00, and Sun 12:30-21:30. Located at the heart of Glasgow city centre on the corner of West Regent and Pitt Street, DAKOTA DELUXE is less than a mile from both of the city's main train stations, and a five-minute journey from the SECC and the Hydro. On-street parking is available directly around our hotel.
Restaurant details
Description: Our destination Grill offers a fresh and sophisticated seasonal menu with brasserie-style service. The Bar upstairs features an exclusive Champagne Room and Cigar Terrace, offering an extensive drinks list of classic cocktails and wine from around the world. For up-to-date menus and drinks lists, please visit our website. Service times are: - A la carte breakfast menu served Mon-Fri 06:30-10:00, Sat-Sun 07:30-10:30. From £11-£17 for continental and cooked options. - At fantastic value, our seasonal Market Menu is served Mon-Fri 12:00-14:30 and 18:00-19:00, Sat 12:30-19:00. £15 for two courses, and £20 for three courses. - A la carte lunch and dinner menus are served Mon-Fri 12:00-14:30 and 18:00-22:00, Sat 12:30-22:00, Sun 12:30-15:00 and 18:00-21:30. - Bar Tasters food menu is available Mon-Fri 12:00-22:00, Sat 12:30-22:00, and Sun 12:30-21:30. Located at the heart of Glasgow city centre on the corner of West Regent and Pitt Street, DAKOTA DELUXE is less than a mile from both of the city's main train stations, and a five-minute journey from the SECC and the Hydro. On-street parking is available directly around our hotel.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family had lunch at the Dakota grill after my daughters graduation. Lovely staff who provided top quality service. They were extremely knowledgeable about the dishes on offer and offered friendly welcoming service. We would highly recommend a visit

Thank criticScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota G, Manager at Dakota Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear criticScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent dining experience at Dakota Deluxe.

I am delighted to read that you found the service to be excellent and welcoming and that our team here were extremely knowledgeable. We hold weekly tastings of our dishes to ensure impeccable menu knowledge and I am thrilled that this resulted in your daughter's graduation lunch being such a success!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Dakota in the near future.

Best regards,

Natasha Modlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in here wanting a steak and was not disappointed. Great atmosphere, excellent food, price not too bad, good wait staff.

Will be coming back I'm sure.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbairdglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota G, Manager at Dakota Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dbairdglasgow,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dinning experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you food our atmosphere and food excellent. Providing memorable experiences through excellent cooking and great service standards help form our values at Dakota and I am glad to hear we have delivered on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stuart Bonis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a lovely, but extremely busy, day in Glasgow— sightseeing, dinner, performance at kings theater— so a chance to sit back and relax in a comfortable venue was much appreciated. We didn’t dine at the coda bar and grill, but we did enjoy a drink in the comfortably appointed lounge at the end of the day. Our server was very pleasant, and we were encouraged to stay as long as we chose. It was the perfect place to reflect over the day’s places and events.

Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota G, Manager at Dakota Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqueline M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us at Dakota Deluxe.

After a busy day in Glasgow exploring all the wonderful offerings, I am delighted that you availed of our relaxing bar space. Our team are genuine in their approach to service and I am glad to hear that we delivered on this occasion.

Perhaps in the near future you will return to experience the full offering of Dakota Deluxe.

Kind regards,
Stuart Bonis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i had choose a meat in this place and they cooked for me very delicious and juicy piece of meat. service is a high level!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaus0Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota G, Manager at Dakota Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Klaus0Schmidt

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent experience with us.

Great cooking and service are hallmarks of Dakota and I am delighted to read you found our meat delicious.Our chefs take great care in selecting the finest produce for all of our dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Sarah MacLeod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Grill is downstairs and presents a cosy and elegant setting for fine dining. We enjoyed the early market menu with excellent choices of locally sourced products. The wine list and service were great additions. We nicknamed it "the hidden gem" and ate there two nights. Delicious.

Thank DNancyTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota G, Manager at Dakota Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DNancyD

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent dining experience at Dakota Deluxe.

I am delighted that you found every aspect of your time with us to be amazing.

We take great pride in our cooking, service and ambience and I will make sure your feedback reaches our floor teams and chefs as they will be proud to know you felt their efforts were deserving of such high praise. We love the nickname "the hidden gem".

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Sarah MacLeod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakota Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dakota Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing