We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit here and my”
Review of Ka Pao

Ka Pao
Ranked #312 of 2,351 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Description: Influenced by the cooking of South East Asia. Ka Pao can be found within the historic, Category A-listed Botanic Gardens Garage on Vinicombe Street, which is located off Byres Road. Opened in January 2020 following several pop-up dinners and a successful residency in SWG3's Acid Bar, Ka Pao serves a menu of small plates featuring ingredients and flavours of South East Asia combined with local produce, devised by the team behind Ox and Finch. Ka Pao is recommended by The Michelin Guide Great Britain and Ireland 2021.
Restaurant details
Description: Influenced by the cooking of South East Asia. Ka Pao can be found within the historic, Category A-listed Botanic Gardens Garage on Vinicombe Street, which is located off Byres Road. Opened in January 2020 following several pop-up dinners and a successful residency in SWG3's Acid Bar, Ka Pao serves a menu of small plates featuring ingredients and flavours of South East Asia combined with local produce, devised by the team behind Ox and Finch. Ka Pao is recommended by The Michelin Guide Great Britain and Ireland 2021.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second visit here and my new favourite restaurant after tonight. Some of the tastiest, most imaginative Asian fusion food I’ve had - every single thing we ordered was absolutely delicious. Amazing value, faultless, highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank huwdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Tasty meals! Definitely worth a visit the caramel chicken is the highlight and the beef masaman curry needs to be tried. All in all 10/10

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka Pao Glasgow, Manager at Ka Pao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Hi Caitlin,

Thanks so much for your visit and your recommendation. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal, and we're looking forward welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

The Team at Ka Pao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Excellent choice and variety! From the delicious & Fresh Oysters to the almost candied grilled coconut corn on cob!!! Service was excellent,and we didn't have to wait long for the first dishes to arrive, and we got wines we loved but hadn't had before which were enjoyed on our short wait!
Order a few dishes to. Share and see how you go! A menu to keep coming back for!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ScotsMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka Pao Glasgow, Manager at Ka Pao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Hi there!

Thank you for visiting Ka Pao. We're so glad you enjoyed your dishes and we look forward to welcoming you back to try more.

Best wishes,

The Team at Ka Pao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here with friends on a week night after wanting to try it for ages. Great industrial style decor, relaxing vibe, lovely staff and amazing cocktails. We had the caramel chicken which is to die for and the corn ribs which I have not stopped thinking about since!! Also various curries and a pork belly dish, all of which were absolutely delicious. There was nothing we didn’t like and I would definitely return to try more dishes from the interesting menu. A great night.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank mrsgrantok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaPaoGlasgow, Manager at Ka Pao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your visit to Ka Pao. We're so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your meal and that you are keen to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

The Team at Ka Pao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Food was absolutely delicious. Our favourites were the trout, caramel chicken and beef curry. Complimentary sparkling water and excellent covid measures, I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank SGF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaPaoGlasgow, Manager at Ka Pao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your visit and your recommendation. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Team at Ka Pao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ka Pao also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Ka Pao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.