We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday lunch trip”
Review of Swadish

Swadish
Get food delivered
Ranked #40 of 2,334 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Merchant City
Description: Modern Indian Cuisine. We take authentic flavours and create innovative and delicious food. Fantastic Vegan Menu available.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Went here for a birthday treat for mum who used to live here when it was a fire station. Staff were lovely and helpful. Food was exceptional and amongst the best Indian food we have ever had. Would definitely recommend anyone who wants a great meal in brilliant surroundings to go here

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Stay57745797348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We came to Glasgow on a family trip and it was late for a dinner in several places nearby and a couple of locals suggested us this place.

We ordered two appetisers and a main course, a tandoori lamb, and some musles in coconut sauce that we were expecting to be small portions but these plates were proper dishes. The main course was some prawns with rice. Everything was amazing, wonderful cuisine and the staff was absolutely incredible.

Among these three things, that we all shared, I'd said that the king prawns were the best but all the dishes were fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 379josemariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Last weekend was our first visit to Glasgow to celebrate Jordan's birthday. We chose to go to Swadish for his birthday meal - The best possible decision we could have made! The food was absolutely outstanding (some of the best we've ever eaten!), and so were the cocktails! The service was also exceptional - Both servers who looked after us were amazing, and even went above and beyond in making sure our dessert was nut-free!
We will definitely be visiting again to sample more of the menu, thank you for a fantastic evening!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Emily-and-Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Would 100% recommend! As a vegetarian customer, I was absolutely spoiled for choice. What stood out to me the most was the attention to detail, present in every single dish which tasted just as good as it looked. The cauliflower wings and mushroom soya curry in particular were mouth-watering! However, what makes Swadish unique is that it offers so much more than just superb food. The warm ambience, high quality service and extremely friendly staff significantly contribute to making the overall experience unforgettable!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C8491TLadelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Our first curry out in 18 months and boy was it worth the wait! Beautiful food perfectly cooked and presented. Wonderful flavours and the tastiest, juiciest prawns we’ve ever had. Cauliflower in panko breadcrumbs was very tasty. Goan monkfish curry to die for and a very tasty garlic chilli chicken dish with buttery Nan bread…yum!
Our waitress was also excellent and added to the whole amazing experience sitting outside, so all felt very safe. Couldn’t recommend it highly enough. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank WeeJoeyJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Swadish also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Swadish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.