We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
19
14
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
14
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albion hotel subway station tesco express minute walk longer stay great western road kelvinbridge armchairs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This was my second stay in these apartments, this time with my husband, we were given the same apartment no 3, it felt like home from home especially as we knew the routine, it is spacious clean, comfortable and affords all your needs. The staff from the adjacent Albion Hotel were more than pleasant and willing to help with any problems should there be any. The area Kelvin Bridge, 2 mins walk from the subway, has flowing river water set in green parks; has a high street with handy grocer shops, antiques and vintage fashions etc. it is 15 minute walk from Kelvingrove art gallery and museum; you will need at least two days to see everything here; they serve wonderful meals at reasonable prices. This was a culture holiday.

Room Tip: This is hard to answer; have not stayed in the Albion, but feel quite sure that it has the same good standard as the apartments.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blues-Indigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful time in Glasgow. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend. Apartment was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Very good location close to the underground which we used to visit Glasgow's many attractions. Would definitely recommend these apartments as they are a good price and represent excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oldwisegil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed stay.
We hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Had a. lovely stay, prices very reasonable. Would have no hesitation in returning here again Location very central 2 minutes walk for underground station and bus routes.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your review.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This was nothing too good and nothing too bad in general. Good location, reasonable price, clean. The feeling that you sleep in a kitchen, despite that room is cold but bathroom very cold (we were there in January - perhaps that may be a little excuse). Parking is free from 6 PM until 8 AM what make things difficult if you would like to sleep more in the morning. Though price define your decision sometimes...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. Parking is chargeable from 8am to 6pm Monday to Friday and is free all weekend. Guests don't need to get up at 8am as parking vouchers can be purchased from our hotel reception and put on display in the car the night before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here in September. Fairly inexpensive hotel and well located. Rooms were large. Staff on reception helpful. Rooms very clean. But rooms themselves full of tired furniture and really poor lighting. At least in the apartment I was in.Hard to really feel you were staying in a top notch place. I guess you get what you pay for and this was probably just about worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are a 3 star self catering accommodation in the City and our very good prices reflect this. We are sorry that you thought the furniture was tired. The apartments were refurbished ten years ago and will be due another refurbishment in a couple of years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews