We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A country feel haven literally minutes from the city centre!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A country feel haven literally minutes from the city centre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were married on the third of Feb, and followed on th the Sherbrooke. The staff, location and overall feel of the hotel were second to none. We had a small party wedding but nonetheless were treated with nothing but respect.
We will return to this hotel for dinner as the food was five star!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B5ndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    172
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
225
328
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This Hotel is where we are holding our wedding in March, so we decided to go check out the venue!
We were not disappointed!!
The hotel and rooms are fabulous, spacious & well furnished. The en-suite immaculate, very modern in the room we were given....
The food was excellent! Well done Chef.
We are looking forward to the return with our family to see this lovely hotel and its friendly staff, Kenny,George, William, Gregor....& the lovley lady who served our fab breakfast
Thanks again
Andy & Debs

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

As we were inviting only immediate family and close friends to join us in celebrating our Golden Wedding, we wished to enjoy excellent food and ambiance. We visited the Sherbrooke and discussed our wishes for a private room and food chosen from the Dining Room Menu. Our big day duly arrived - as it was late July, we enjoyed drinks on the terrace and choose our meal. Service was excellent and we were told when we could go inside. The large round table was beautifully set and each and every person, young and old, thoroughly enjoyed the selections which had been made. Again compliments were made concerning our choice of venue. The food was excellent and the service was without equal. We could not praise the entire event highly enough. We would thoroughly recommend the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This has to be the nicest hotel we (my husband and I) have stayed in. We were sorry only to have had one night but will be returning. Our room was upgraded to a junior suite which was a large comfortable room with an immaculate en-suite and with superb views over tree-lined streets in a lovely area. The bed was very comfortable and room very clean. I think this has to be the best sleep we have had away from home in a long time. Hard to believe it is only 5mins from the centre of Glasgow and easily accessible by train from the station just across the road. The staff were courteous and very accommodating. Overall excellent!

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite if able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferrynlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Perfect hotel in a lovely area of Glasgow (tree lined avenues, large villas). As we had a dog with us, we stayed in the annexe. Unlike the rooms in the main house, this did not have much of a view but the room was spacious with an enormous, comfortable bed and immaculate bathroom. We chose to eat in the bar (as there was more choice) and the food was delicious and charmingly served. Breakfast was amazing and the staff attentive. We were very sorry to leave and will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ric34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Property: Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Address: 11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): $144 - $303
Hotel Class:4 star — Sherbrooke Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sherbrooke Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Castle Glasgow
Hotel Sherbrooke Castle
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing