We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Good room, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for location. Breakfasat I cannot comment on as I was too late on both days to make it down on time. Parking readily available outside so would definitely give it a try again!

Room Tip: No lift so bear this in mind when booking if getting up and down several flights of stairs is an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyHd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Excellent welcome !!! Kindly people on the reception. Parking in the street just in front of the hotel. Very good breakfast and a good coffee (rare in Scotland in my humble opinion). Perfect for a good value price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

As three friends attending a concert at the SECC, we booked a room with three beds at the Sandyford Lodge. Our room was particularly roomy, beds were comfortable and we found the whole hotel very clean. The ensuite was small and the shower unit particularly small but a powerful shower and a functional clean ensuite which is all you need. Breakfast was really enjoyable, freshly made, hot good food. Staff very friendly. All in all a great find which we would recommend and will certainly aim to stay at again for our next trip West.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pauli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Pros: Great location; close to restaurants; clean and comfortable rooms; some staff members are friendly; breakfast is tasty
Cons: No elevator; breakfast ends too early in the morning; rooms on the street side can be noisy.

Room Tip: Remember that there isn't an elevator, so you'll have to carry your luggage up and down stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank agent914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

For the money, I suppose this wasn't a bad hotel but I was left uninspired and unimpressed. We had a room that was more or less in the basement. It was dated and could have greatly stood to be refurbished. There was a window that opened onto the street but there was no locking mechanism once it was open so your choice was to sleep in a stuffy room or leave a window open onto the street. The hotel did not offer washcloths and if you sat in the chair in front of the mirror you were too low to the ground to actually look into it. Furthermore, we paid for breakfast only to discover we had to be up at 7am on our vacation and had roughly a single hour window with which to get said breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the whole thing was lack luster and one day we came back to find wet paint on the walls surrounding our room and the smell was quite strong with little ventilation. The wifi was also incredibly slow so that I found it impossible to actually do anything on it while staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#58 of 93 in Glasgow
602 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#63 of 93 in Glasgow
585 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#61 of 93 in Glasgow
334 reviews
Albion Hotel
#48 of 93 in Glasgow
307 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandyford Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandyford Lodge Hotel

Address: 21 Royal Crescent, Glasgow G3 7SL, Scotland (Formerly The Townhouse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $73 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandyford Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandyford Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Glasgow
Sandyford Lodge Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing