We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$219
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tartan Lodge(Glasgow)
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sandyford Lodge Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
US$327
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$222
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (479)
    Filter reviews
    481 results
    Traveller rating
    175
    181
    80
    24
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    175
    181
    80
    24
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsworld buffetcity centrestayed herebreakfast boxroom was cleanminute walkfree car parkingfamily roommain roadsse hydrowithin walking distancestaff on receptionbusy roadconvenient locationon arrivalnight staytea and coffee
    Filter
    Updating list...
    138 - 143 of 481 reviews
    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights to attend the TRNSMT festival on Glasgow Green. Ideal location and price for this trip. What can be said it's a fairly basic cheap and cheerful travelogue. Staff are friendly but we found all the Glaswegians to be very friendly. There isn't a restaurant at this hotel but there is a harvester, Burger King, Nando's within a 5 minute walk. But best of all, an all you can eat world buffet shares the same car park so we filled up there.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Phil W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

    Many thanks for submitting your review.

    We are pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you experienced friendly staff service during your visit along with finding our hotel in an ideal location.

    Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    We use the Travel lodge a lot so I know what to expect. This hotel is tired, shabby and in great need of some TLC. The beds are in a shocking state, I would go as far as say not fit for purpose. When I complained I was told they had additional toppers I could have had if I had complained in the night and they knew the beds were not comfortable. This should be done as standard and not an afterthought. Duvets and pillows were in need of replacement. Secondary glazing didn't mute the road noise from both sides of the building. Still waiting for the goodwill voucher I was promised. Done well a Travel lodge is great however when it comes to this particular one don't waste your money and find somewhere else.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Glasgow Paisley Road Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team via our website with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

    Myself Andy daughter stayed here before out early flight the next morning. We had food and used the shuttle service.
    Food- wasn't the best, but it was our first time staying at somewhere like this so il learn for next time
    Shuttle bus, book the day you arrive and it's only £3, very prompt and no issue at all booking.
    The room itself was nice, the beds, they were heavily. Best sleep I have had for ages.
    The staff awesome throughout, they were literally there for every question we had. Very polite and friendly. We will definitely be booking again if we have an early flight.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Justina M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 June 2017

    ideal to get around Glasgow it is near to the city centre,it has plenty of places to eat nearby.If you need a taxi the hotel has a direct line and the taxis only take a few minutes to arrive.The rooms have all you need and are clean,the beds are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Room Tip: if you have any specific requirements the staff will do their best to accommodate you
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Doug B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2017

    10 minute walk to city centre loads of car parking very quiet even though near main road. On arrival it doesn't look much but you pay fir what you get and as we booked well in advance definitely value for money

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 162DaveS162
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews