We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelvin Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alfred(Glasgow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Albion Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
34
43
22
28
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
43
22
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensbigger roomashton laneexcellent locationsingle roomvisit glasgowbed was comfortableuniversitygig
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Doooo not book this sh..t hole it is filthy milk in fridge yellow and 3 weeks out of date everything was mingling smoke detector was in a bowl beside sink wiring for toilet light dangling and loose lobby lamp sitting on top of a box and connected by an extension cable jammed under door have got loads of photos but I am to angry to post yet

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neilydunn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I booked this because of what I saw in the photos and description I was extremely dissappointed to say the least.Beautiful Georgian building on the outside however the inside was a very different matter. Not sure if the owner is trying for the shabby chic look , definitely shabby but no chic involved. The property is in great need of maintenance and a basic clean.As a resident of Glasgow myself I am ashamed that this is the impression we are giving to possible tourist staying in this hotel and in the West End of Glasgow.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lady_SJ_of_Caithness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Friend and I stayed last month as we were going to a gig at Oran Mor across the road. We both lived in the west end until recently so it was a bit odd staying in a B&B but we were really happy with our choice of accommodation. The owners were very welcoming and even upgraded us to a bigger room since it was quiet that night. Would definitely use again :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elisew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Totally revolting , unfortunately dirty building site
The discription and photos on TripAdvisor and Bookings .com false must have been taken from another hotel.
We arrived to be greeted by what seemed confusion shown one room and said no. Taken to another no lights in entrance asked to use our phones to light way . Bathroom had no curtains beds looked dirty couch had hair on it .
We left immediately .
The owner was very nice and we wish him the best but he needs to do an enormous amount of work before he can expect to run a business.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kellyw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The lady owner was off due to ill health. Relying on people to run the hotel in her absence and was atrocious.
Even taking in to consideration this , hotel just not up to standard.
Such a shame as this delightful building could be so much more , a good clean fresh paint and some new bedding and curtains would be a start.
The shower needs replacing and the flooring . All the guests were very disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't pay till you see your room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggtothegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews