We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment, great break away.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
View from the second bedroom.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mhairi W
1 review
“Great location, great apartment, great break away.”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was our second stay in the apartment so knew what to expect from the apartment.
Cathy is fantastic and after a couple of queries, was able to answer and rectify these immediately.
The apartment has spectacular views especially at night when the river is lit up.
The apartment itself is within walking distance of main attractions, subways, trains and public transport. Restaurants, shops and supermarkets are all within easy walking distance.
The apartment has great facilities which enable you to relax after a long day.
We wouldn't hesitate to contact Cathy again for a stay when we are in Glasgow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for this good review Rebecca.
You are right: guests coming back know what to expect.
Kind regards

CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
credenzad...
Capitola, California
1 review
“Amazing views of Glasgow's River Clyde and beyond! FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Cathy is a class act and her accommodations are outstanding!

Our stay in your fabulous penthouse in Glasgow was everything we could have wished for. We loved the incredible views of the River Clyde with its beautiful bridges over the flowing water. There was plenty of space to relax after a big day out and we had all of the comforts that we needed. The balcony is an especially wonderful spot to take in the fresh air.

We truly appreciate Cathy's great communication throughout the entire process.
Thank you from the bottom of our Argyle socks - for a magical stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
So many thanks for this excellent review. I'm so happy that you liked Glasgow and my apartment so much.
Warmest regards and you're more than welcome to come back.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anninglis...
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A fabulous apartment, so centrally located for many of the things the city has to offer. Makes the start of every day so special to have such great views from the panoramic windows and the rest of the property is equipped with quality furnishings to cater for your every need. Cathy, although we did not meet personally, is one of the most accommodating and pleasant hosts, who does her utmost to ensure that you have a memorable stay. Would love to have stayed longer than a long weekend, but if ever I need somewhere to stay in Glasgow in the future, I would definitely stay at Cathy's apartment. Absolutely brilliant!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
So many thanks for this great review Ann. I hope to have you again as a guest with your family. Thank you for looking so well after my home sweet home.
Kindest regards, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location was brilliant everything was close, shops, restaurants, pubs, music, bus, walks everything you would wish. The flat was very well furnished with comfy beds and sofas, in fact it was a home from home you can walk in put the kettle on and put your feet up! Cathy was so helpful and readily available to clear up any problems not that we had any, Syvlwia , met us with the keys and explained where things were, and arranged fro bed changing again she was at hand if you needed any help.
Brilliant flat
AW and the VIEWS were breathtaking
Will definitely be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
You let me wordless. Thank you for such a review. Hope to see you again.
Many thanks CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Owner, Lovely Home”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cathy is an excellent communicator!!! So many others that I inquired about were very poor. She was wonderful! Even our late night arrival was accommodated without issue.

This is her home, not an investment property, thus it is set up a bit different.

1st, it has plenty of cookware. Multiple pots, pans, baking dishes, plates, bowls, etc. Knives that actually cut. Plenty of flatware and cooking utensils. For our family, it is a huge must to have a good kitchen. Even basics like spices, sugar, tea, coffee, all available.

Home has be painted since photos were taken. I love the colors as it gives the home some character.

The views!!! We enjoyed the sights of Glasgow, comfortable and warm. Sunset was my favorite time. Just fantastic!

Plenty of linens, and blankets.

3 grocery stores within a very short walk. Two malls, lots of restaurants, and easy walk to train and underground stations. Although we never used either and just walked.

Would stay her again in a heartbeat!

The only improvement I would make is rearrange the sofas and chair to face out ward, so you see the lights easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
So many thanks for this great review Lara. I'll think about the sofas and chair.
I hope that you'll come back next year with your lovely family.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing