We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badaguish Wigwam & Campsite(Aviemore)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Boat House(Boat of Garten)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraoch Lodge(Boat of Garten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
142
54
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
54
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgecedar lodgelog cabinrailway linewithin walking distancesalt peppermin walkexcellent pubwood burning stoveliving spaceself cateringa stones throwrothiemurchus estatenature reserveunderfloor heatingperfect locationaviemore centre
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Once again had a few days in Aviemore, stayed in a beautiful log cabin with a wood burning stove, fantastic what a great place to stay, highly recommend pinebank chalets, everything there that you need and nothing is a bother to owners and staff.
Will definitely be back. X

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you so much for your great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We book this as a Birthday surprise , As its been years since I was in Aviemore I was the one surprised loved every minute
The cabins were great so warm and clean everything you could want from a location away from home short walk to the pub and town the people could not be more friendly and helpful would recommend the cabins to anyone and every one

Room Tip: choose a cabin that fits your needs we had one with a log fire
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndMat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you so much for your great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I recently took a group of twenty five tourism students to Pine Bank and could not have been more impressed with the accommodation.

Simon and Rachel could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. These lodges are quite simply my favourite choice as they are secluded enough for privacy, yet only a 5 minute walk to the village centre, or 10 minutes to Tesco for essentials. Easy to find and well located for visiting Rothiemurchas or Cairngorm Mountain.

Go for a superior chalet with a wood burning stove! Pine Bank supply some wood and kindling to get you going. More stock available from reception.


Pine Bank is my go-to when visiting Aviemore and I would thoroughly recommend them to any traveller or tourist.

Room Tip: All chalets are quite different. I liked the superior Fintry chalet but have also stayed in Craggan.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotrep90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Wow! Thanks for such a fab review! We look forward to seeing you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at pinebank chalets in the nethy chalet arrived a bit early but was checked in by friendly woman at reception parked car at chalet and found are ally warm cosy chalet with an open plan kitchen sitting room with one bedroom and one shower room toilet there is plenty room for two people in this chalet which was spotlessly clean and everything you need for a relaxing holiday in aviemore town centre within a 5 min walk a lot of people complain about the railway being very close but there is only the odd train passes by so really didn't have any problem with it I would recommend these chalets as the owners are very helpful and friendly and they have put a lot of effort into making these chalets a home from home John and Sybil

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hi

Thank you for your great review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I can not thank the staff (Rachel) at Pine Bank Chalets enough.
They went out their way to make for a fantastic stay in Aviemore.
The Chalet was very clean and warm (Oct). It was a fantastic size for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids).
It is in a lovely setting next to the Spey with a friendly bar nearby.
It is set in a great location for exploring the Highlands.

We will be back in 2017.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews