We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
146
54
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
54
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgecedar lodgelog cabinrailway linewithin walking distancesalt peppermin walkwood burning stovelovely chaletexcellent pubself cateringliving spacea stones throwrothiemurchus estatenature reserveunderfloor heatingtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the Creagmhor Lodge for 3 nights in September.
Fantastic location ( main street 2 min walk away ) and service was fantastic, Simon couldn't have been more helpful.
Aviemore was fantastic lots to do.
Will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank law200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Pinebank chalets before and it never disappoints.
We stayed in Cairntoul and it's cosy, comfortable and clean. The bathroom is modern, bedroom cosy. The railway line is just behind the cabins but this is not a problem as the trains stop around 12pm and don't start again till after 6am.
There is work going on next to the cabin but didn't disturb us as we were out and about most of the day.
Shops and restaurants within walking distance, great.
We will definitely be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed with Simon and Tanya for two nights in the Dulnain chalet and had a wonderful time. All staff were very helpful and very friendly. The chalet was spotless and has an excellent facilities. The bed was very comfortable and big! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Cairntoul cabin which was exaclty what he had hoped for. Cosy, wood labelled interior with wood burning stove and one of the comfiest beds ever. There were renovations next door which we were made well aware of and it didn't affect our stay at all. The guys working next door weren't loud or shouty, so there was no impact. We don't drive and this was perfectly located. Bus and train links but also lots of walkable attractions with shops nearby. Will definitely return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Berryktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Haven't left a Tripadvisor review before, but made an account as we had such a good time at Pine Bank Chalets in Aviemore.

We visited as a large family group and all of the properties we had were lovely, especially the wonderful Cedar Lodge. Admittedly we did spend most of our time at Findhorn, however, enjoying the large veranda outside.

I'd like to thank the Reception staff (young woman and man?) for both taking the time to talk to my mother when she came in, I know the lady in particular had to spend quite a while listening to her stories! Both were professional and friendly and left her feeling welcome and looked after. I'd also like to thank whoever takes your bookings as the recommendations for which properties to take were spot on, and left the majority of us right next to one another.

Great, quiet site which is just a 10 minute walk away from town, and right next door to a lovely little pub. Perfect place for a family break.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank i_a_kmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews