We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very shabby”
Review of Pine Bank Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Bank Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here before as a family of 3 we returned again this September as 4. We were placed in Creagmhor which would accommodate us all. This chalet is in poor shape and is more noticeable having a small child crawling around. Wood dividing the kitchen flooring from the living area was broken with exposed nails, exposed nails also entering the bedrooms, handle missing off the fridge door, door frame broken from previous forced entry, food on back splash/ wood dried in and clearly never been cleaned. For the price we paid- we were charged for full occupancy of 6,though trying to fit two more in that chalet would have been ludicrous , its not worth it, there are cheaper and much better options in Aviemore without the added worries of injury to your child.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sarahol1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Pine Bank Chalets, the first being four years ago, and this is my very favourite holiday accommodation to date. I love the area and the chalet (Dulnain) is a delightful place to stay in the perfect location, minutes from the shops but surrounded by nature. I came to take part in the Aviemore Half Marathon and I don't want to leave! Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the Creagmhor Lodge for 3 nights in September.
Fantastic location ( main street 2 min walk away ) and service was fantastic, Simon couldn't have been more helpful.
Aviemore was fantastic lots to do.
Will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank law200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Pinebank chalets before and it never disappoints.
We stayed in Cairntoul and it's cosy, comfortable and clean. The bathroom is modern, bedroom cosy. The railway line is just behind the cabins but this is not a problem as the trains stop around 12pm and don't start again till after 6am.
There is work going on next to the cabin but didn't disturb us as we were out and about most of the day.
Shops and restaurants within walking distance, great.
We will definitely be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed with Simon and Tanya for two nights in the Dulnain chalet and had a wonderful time. All staff were very helpful and very friendly. The chalet was spotless and has an excellent facilities. The bed was very comfortable and big! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
1.8 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
8.7 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,365 reviews
0.6 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
21.1 km away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
696 reviews
0.8 km away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bank Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bank Chalets

Address: Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range: $120 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pinebank Chalets Hotel Aviemore
Pine Bank Chalets Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing