We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Lodge Youth Hostel(Aviemore)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$54
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Badaguish Wigwam & Campsite(Aviemore)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
142
54
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
54
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgecedar lodgelog cabinrailway linewithin walking distancesalt peppermin walkexcellent pubwood burning stoveliving spaceself cateringa stones throwrothiemurchus estatenature reserveunderfloor heatingperfect locationaviemore centre
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Pine Bank Chalets, the first being four years ago, and this is my very favourite holiday accommodation to date. I love the area and the chalet (Dulnain) is a delightful place to stay in the perfect location, minutes from the shops but surrounded by nature. I came to take part in the Aviemore Half Marathon and I don't want to leave! Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the Creagmhor Lodge for 3 nights in September.
Fantastic location ( main street 2 min walk away ) and service was fantastic, Simon couldn't have been more helpful.
Aviemore was fantastic lots to do.
Will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank law200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Pinebank chalets before and it never disappoints.
We stayed in Cairntoul and it's cosy, comfortable and clean. The bathroom is modern, bedroom cosy. The railway line is just behind the cabins but this is not a problem as the trains stop around 12pm and don't start again till after 6am.
There is work going on next to the cabin but didn't disturb us as we were out and about most of the day.
Shops and restaurants within walking distance, great.
We will definitely be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed with Simon and Tanya for two nights in the Dulnain chalet and had a wonderful time. All staff were very helpful and very friendly. The chalet was spotless and has an excellent facilities. The bed was very comfortable and big! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Cairntoul cabin which was exaclty what he had hoped for. Cosy, wood labelled interior with wood burning stove and one of the comfiest beds ever. There were renovations next door which we were made well aware of and it didn't affect our stay at all. The guys working next door weren't loud or shouty, so there was no impact. We don't drive and this was perfectly located. Bus and train links but also lots of walkable attractions with shops nearby. Will definitely return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Berryktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews