We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
CheapTicketsUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
266
150
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
150
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la taverna superior room corner window an italian restaurant powerful shower coffee table sized room good size location is ideal nice room short stay stayed for nights motel reception chalet motorhome hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Heck in was very efficient . We had a superior room which was well equipped and of a good size. We had requested a quiet room and there was no noise throughout our stay.

The walk into Aviemore takes no more than 10 minutes and there are a number of facilities to have breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Room tip: The superior room we found to be very comfortable
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annie1Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We were on your site last week and I wanted to pop in a review to say the facilities were super clean, the welcome was friendly, the pitch was good, the location is perfect for exploring. Thank you. We will be back and our Westie had a great time too

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SydneyWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Great location. Hotel was very quiet and very clean. Staff were also very helpful. We had a very good rate. The grounds were very well kept. Hotel was situated beside lodges and not within caravan area. Italian on site food was very good but would advise booking in advance.

Room tip: Cafes are very busy and some not running at full capacity or not doing hot food. Had to wait on a free table.Evenings I would advise booking
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JYTB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Great sized room with excellent bathroom facilities Reception staff really pleasant and helpful,all Covid guidelines adhered to.Absolutely immaculate facilities that cannot be faulted in any way. Will definitely be back to this wee hidden gem.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Excursion17799540761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

I cannot fault the High Range Motel in any way. Easy to find and easy to park. A friendly welcome on check-in. The room was very spacious and absolutely immaculate. A very comfortable bed, a large TV, excellent Wi-fi and a good sized bathroom. I'd have been more than happy to stay here for a week or more rather than the one night I was booked in for. Aviemore isn't a big place so it's not like the motel is right out of the way, it's no more than a couple of minutes walk from the main drag. Overall absolutely first rate and highly recommended. I'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank popsNcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews