We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$93
View deal
Trip.comUS$95
Agoda.comUS$115
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
66
43
26
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
43
26
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant coffee sachets spotlessly clean room plenty free parking new build pre book chip shop night's sleep toilet seat family room main town pleasant stay a fantastic place to stay any queries brilliant hotel top floor heating system
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

The hotel is in a very good location with decent parking, it was the epicentre of my highland road trip. Staff at hotel were warm and friendly, great food - ended up eating both b'fast and dinner for the quality and value for money on offer. Easily recommendation for a stay for families looking out for hiking, highland drives, or even a quiet time out of the city buzzes.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soumen2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Would probably give it a 3.5/5. Usual pluses for Premier Inn being the beds and showers are always good. Air con made quiet a lot of noise, but it was needed as the windows don't open. Did the job though.

We got breakfast, but first had to watch the staff decide if they were going to let us sit down after they seemingly over-booked people in at our time slot. Once we got seated the choice was good, and tasty. All in all, a solid stay with no major complaints.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilsner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Lovely clean, modern room with comfortable bed. Had a great night's sleep as well.
Breakfast was amazing: great choice of food beautifully cooked, including porridge. Staff were friendly and attentive. Everything ran like clockwork with good teamwork. People were being turned away so you need to prebook breakfast and evening meal at least the day before.
Evening meal was not such good quality, depending on choices and with a longer than average wait for the food. Portion of vegetarian curry was small and nan bread was hard and chewy. Haddock was tasty but peas were dry. Would definitely return as overall experience was very good.

Room tip: Prebook breakfast and evening meal if required
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z9917VXannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Me and my family have came to Aviemore for the last few years and stayed in the McDonald hotels. This year we changed it up and I was delighted we did, the hotels location was ideal for us, the breakfast was perfect and the hotel in general worked really well all round! I would definitely recommend a stay here. The only downside is that the wifi is quite poor but we still felt it was manageable and actually helped us put our phones down. I’m looking forward to hopefully coming back again next year.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garrywalker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022

A night of relative luxury after days of camping out in the Cairngorms. Despite the challenging supply and staffing everywhere is experiencing, you'd barely have known. Staff were responsive, adaptable, on-hand and friendly. A major bonus to a comfy night's rest, and topped off with. a slap-up brekkie. Thanks all.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews