We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$67
View deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
81
46
27
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
46
27
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant coffee sachets spotlessly clean room plenty free parking new build pre book great nights sleep chip shop night's sleep brilliant hotel extra pillows toilet seat main town the wi fi great location for exploring any queries family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Stayed here for 2 nights as a last minute getaway. Always enjoy Aviemore and the experience with this premier inn only made it even better. Staff were fantastic and very friendly. Room was great with just what was required. The hotel does warn you that mobile reception can be intermittent and we found that the Wi-Fi went down on our second day and never returned. Could get mobile reception in the car park though. This should not put anyone off though as the staff and amenities serve perfectly for what is required for a comfortable stay in Aviemore. I’d be more than happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GSKickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Hard working staff are trying their hardest to keep the good ship Premier Inn going at the Aviemore branch. But there's only so much they can do. Check in was slow, technical issues, request for a second key card meant a longer wait and, when trying to gain access with said key after popping outside to retrieve more luggage, wouldn't work. This meant coaxing my six year old into letting me back in. All staff we met were friendly, smiled and did what they could. The hotel is new, but the paint in the bathroom is peeling. TV kept switching on during the night, some previous guest must have set a timer (best not to have this available for guests to access) People have complained of noise, but no issue for us there. Our air conditioning was working just fine too. Room was clean (deep clean issues are usual, like tile grout e.t.c) Breakfast is a little lack luster. The chef can only do so much when given instructions from head office on how to cook items. The mushrooms are just plain, unseasoned and look shriveled, vegan bacon is cooked in the blast oven, leaving them brittle and dusty, veggie sausages the same. Not much fruit on offer (two bananas and three apples in a bowl) also a bowl of 'mixed berries' ( frozen redcurrants and other non descript fruit) As with everything prices are rising, breakfast is now £9.50 instead of £8.99, for a cooked version. If I had paid the £7.50 for the continental I'd have been even more disappointed. Hardly anything available, although I don't think anyone would notice if you helped yourself to the cooked buffet. Staffing, like everywhere, is a challenge. But the staff were lovely. Our room overlooked the bins, but was quiet at the rear. We aren't here for views, but a lot quieter than the front of the hotel.

Room tip: If you arrive late, be prepared to have less choice of breakfast times.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IslaGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel looks good bit far out from main centre booked the meal deal with our stay but unfortunately the lovely hard working staff had to explain to us they never had anything on the menu but chicken or fish and chips no explanation of this when you check in and make evening reservation for dinner shame on management leaving it on hard working waitress to explain

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam466903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Stayed as going to a wedding near Aviemore. The room was consistent as in Premier Inns in general. It had all the necessary facilities. was very comfortable and quiet. The location is excellent with plenty parking. The staff were most helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Les91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

We arrived on the Friday to a very clean room and comfortable bed. We had breakfast booked on both Saturday and Sunday and the lady Sonia was there both days and she was very helpful and nice and chatty even though they were short staffed and she was having to do everything. Food was lovely and set us up for a busy day. We have already booked again for next year

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaMac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews