We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$376
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhill Guest House(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (281)
    Filter reviews
    281 results
    Traveller rating
    240
    29
    9
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    240
    29
    9
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmini fridgetriple roomcomfortable bedsleave the carwithin easy walking distancecity centrewarm welcomefive minute walkbreakfast was deliciousmodern bathroomexplore invernesspubs and restaurantsprivate parkingbiscuitsgreat place to staytea and coffeeporridge
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 281 reviews
    Reviewed 12 July 2018

    Lovely B&B close to downtown Inverness. Our host was most helpful, the accommodations, facilities & food were 1st. class. Restaurants very close by & easy walking distance to pedestrian walkway, downtown & river way. Would highly recommended to anyone staying in the area.

    • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Martin H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    eildon29, Owner at Eildon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review for me. It was a pleasure for me having you stay at Eildon and hope that you will come and stay again. Best wishes Jacqueline.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2018

    Jacqueline was warm and welcoming and the room was lovely, especially the newly finished en suite. Easy to walk to great restaurants and other sights in Inverness. Although we did not spot the Loch Ness Monster, we had a fabulous visit to the Culloden Battlefield.

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Eileen C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    eildon29, Owner at Eildon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

    Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Eildon Guest House.

    Kind Regards Jacqueline .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 June 2018

    Jacqueline was a magnificent host, and very helpful in answering our questions about where to eat and where to walk. Our rooms were delightful and breakfast was delicious. If we have a chance to return to Inverness, we would definitely come back to Eildon Guest House. We particularly appreciated the ease of parking and access to the major routes leading from Inverness.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Carol W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    eildon29, Owner at Eildon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

    Thank you very much for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your
    stay at Eildon Guest House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

    Stayed a single night here on a tour through Scotland. We had a great experience. The room was comfortable and seemed newly renovated and very modern. The location is great. Far enough from downtown to be quiet but close enough for a quick walk to the action. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Devin3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    eildon29, Owner at Eildon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

    Thank you for your very kind review on Eildon Guest House. One night is never enough
    to explore Inverness hopefully see you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2018

    stayed here last year, lovely clean B and B close to all amenities yet a quiet area. Booked same room as last year, clean room comfy bed and generally a very quiet property generally. Well run by Jacqueline who is pleasant and seems a proud owner. Breakfast is pre booked and is probably one of the best we have had in inverness, plenty of choice and well presented.
    Reasonably secure off road parking important as we travel by motorbike.

    Room Tip: room 3 is more spacious if travelling with friend or wife, at the front so some road noise but not too bad , has double glazing.
    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank stephen s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews