We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
48
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull scottish breakfastwelcoming hostscooked breakfastroom was cleanguest housefresh fruitb bswarm welcomethe riverangusmargaretscotland
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Angus & Margaret MacDonald are The Best hosts! We were made to feel very welcome & cared for. The breakfast is excellent with a good variety of choices. Ach Aluin is located but a short walk to the foot bridge and the bus & rail stations. Payment is cash only, but there's an ATM machine located around the corner if you don't have adequate cash in your wallet. Very good value for the money!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Angus and Margaret were lovely, genuine, helpful hosts. No issues checking in despite the fact we were five hours late arriving after a big accident that day on Skye. We had a nice, big room and the guesthouse was lovely and quiet. Good wifi, great breakfast, and a nice, easy walk to the town centre, this place had everything we could have wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed with Angus and Margaret for one night and they were one of the most kind and helpful owners we had a chance to meet! They gave us the map of the city, Angus advised us on where to go the next day and what is definitely worth seing. Amazing! A lot of parking space behind the B&B which is in a quiet street and just a five minute walk to the city center. We were even offered to leave the car there after we checked out and headed on a walk to the city center!
We were in a twin room, since they had no double room available. The sink was in the room, which was a bit of surprise for us, while the shower and toilet were separated, but of course en suite. The breakfast was very good and tasteful, with a lot of choices! Would definitely recoment to stay with them!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Angus and Margaret are wonderful people. We didn't have a place to stay when we arrived in Inverness, and when we knocked on their door they swept us in and gave us a place to stay. They were more than accommodating. They let us dry out our tent, use their washer, gave us tips for the city, and were all around lovely hosts.

We have been traveling around Scotland since staying here, and their breakfast is by far the best. Angus and Margaret have a plethora of options from a full Scottish breakfast, to fresh fruit and yogurt. It was marvelous.

I honestly can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

It is hard to write this review without seeming to overdo it. Angus and his wife Margaret are simply delightful. The Inn (it seems so much more than a B&B!) is immaculate, yet warm. Our room was wonderful, and squeaky clean. Try your Gaelic with Angus and you'll be his friend for life! The location is great: quiet residential street, but walking distance to the busier side of the river and its shopping area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews