We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$91
HIExpress.comUS$89
Lol.travelUS$111
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
326
472
197
52
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
472
197
52
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow goose retail park car park city centre plenty of parking double bed short stay couple of nights comfortable room yogurt hie tesco outskirts duvet pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022

First and last time I will stay in this hotel. The room itself was excellent: clean comfortable and well appointed, and that's why it gets three stars. But, oh dear, the food - there is only one word for it and that is "appalling". Microwaved to death, poorly presented and definitely very unappetising.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coinnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Dear Coinnich
Thanks for the review.
We’re disappointed to see your review and we’d like to discuss your comments further.
Please get in touch with us at info@expressinverness.co.uk so we can figure out what went wrong.
Best wishes,
Gregory S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

First time I have stayed in this hotel and it will not be the last. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfy and they have a great shower. Dinner was a burger and fries I really enjoyed it but the best was yet to come, Breakfast!!! There was everything you could imagine and I certainly put on a few pounds. I travel to Inverness regularly on business and I shall be staying here in future and recommending it to all my friends and colleagues

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veteran096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Veteran096, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're over the moon to see you had a fab stay! It's great to see you enjoyed the food you had during your stay. We're committed to delivering a great experience to our guests and happy to see you were impressed by the service you received. Making sure you have a clean and comfortable room is our Housekeeping teams' top priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

We stayed at the hotel over the weekend with our dog.
The hotel and room was immaculately clean and tidy.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast was great with a good selection of cereals,fruit and yogurt or a cooked breakfast of scrambled eggs,sausages,bacon beans. Plenty bread for toast, pastries and a good selection of jams and spreads.
A very good start to the day.
We enjoyed a drink from the bar and had a good crack with the friendly staff on reception.
Although the hotel was not providing food in the evening due to a COVID issue with the catering staff the reception team did their best to help you source food elsewhere or heat up food in the hotel microwave for you.
Nicola on reception an absolute star, happy to go the extra mile to make her customers happy.
Plenty folk with doggies staying which is the main plus for us.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank T2373NMmikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

T2373NMmikef, thanks for reviewing your recent stay! Customer satisfaction has always been our biggest reward. We're glad you took advantage of the inclusive breakfast. Our team is so friendly because we have the best guests. It was a pleasure welcoming you - and your furry friend - to our hotel in Inverness. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

We needed a hotel with parking and ended up booking this. Glad we did, excellent value for money with our free breakfasts thrown in. Plenty of options for breakfast too, juice, cereals, fruit, yogurt, bacon, sausage, scrambled egg and beans, toast, croissants and muffins. Room is basic but spotlessly clean had everything we needed and thankfully wasn’t far too hot as many hotel rooms are. Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful too. Wouldn’t hesitate to return if we were in the area again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank G262YBkarenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

G262YBkarenf, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We're over the moon to see you had a fab stay! We're pleased to hear you were impressed by the options at the Express Start buffet. We maintain high levels of cleanliness and are glad to see you were satisfied. We're committed to delivering a great experience to our guests and happy to see you were impressed by the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back! Take care, Izaskun










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room but uninspiring breakfast. Scrambled egg over cooked, cereals in open bowls not sealed packets. Nonetheless it was good value and the location was good for the city of Inverness and Morayshire.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BrianP514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Hi BrianP514,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concern about your stay with us. I am happy you mentioned our cozy rooms and hospitable hotel staff.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your dining encounter with us. We take great pride in providing a positive lodging experience. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify areas that may need additional attention. I have shared this with the managerial team as a tool for inspection and enhancement.

As our most valued guest, we hope to turn your experience into a more positive one should you consider returning to us.

Warm regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews