We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Highland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
514
762
430
172
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
762
430
172
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsash restauranttrain stationgrand staircasetraditional hotellimited parkingcentral locationtwin roomhospitality traynight breakbuffet breakfastpublic areasbiscuitscar parkingbottled waterlocation is excellentshort breaktea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the 24/26 November had the seal 2 nights stay with meal and afternoon tea all was splendid well worth the money room's were great staff friendly. Would definitely return this is my second visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank taffyd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indroinverness, Public Relations Manager at Royal Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for the kind review and while we look forward to welcome you again - here is wishing you the Best of the Festive Spirit from the entire Team Royal Highland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We last stayed in this hotel in February 2015 and thought it offered good value at that time. This time it was even better. The room (229) was kitted out with a sizeable LED TV with a range of popular channels. But the biggest improvement was the dinner menu, which seemed more extensive than last time we were here. Unlike some hotels, where a quality ingredient menu comes at the cost of quantity, ££££s, or second rate quality on the plate, we were all very pleasantly surprised by the excellent value for money on offer. Even if we had not been taking advantage of a voucher discounted DB&B offer, we believe that the restaurant would hold it's own against any other in Inverness for sheer quality and would therefore recommend it even to non residents. We will be back (again).

Room Tip: Room 230 is larger than 229
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crichtocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review we are glad that you like our Ash restaurant menu and our new internet enabled tvs in rooms which have been added recently.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed here again this week for the 4th time. Everything was perfect. The room was great and the staff were all friendly and helpful from reception, restaurant and the breakfast team. The food was also really good. We hope to go back soon for another leisurely and enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVSSouthCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst on business. Good points:
Lovely lobby
Polite receptionist
Werther's originals in the bedroom

Not so good points:
Cold room
Paper thin walls (woke up at 5am thinking I was sharing a shower with the next door occupant so close through the wall was the shower unit)
Breakfast ok, but atmosphere in dining room was that of a lively morgue.

Would I stay again? No. Back to the trusty Premier Inn.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank scotslass318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we have noted your points and remedial action will be taken where appropriate and we hope you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel is located central to all travel options. The staff were fab especially the waiting staff in restaurant they were so helpful made us feel so welcome.
The food and cocktails were lush.
Will certainly be back. Rooms clean good facilities for the price some areas may need modernising but for age and style of hotel not a issue as price for city hotel was fab

Room Tip: Think there are some rooms that are small so if you like space the hotel will oblige
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews