We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
249
261
125
61
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
261
125
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea the river superior room log fire conservatory restaurant no lift wedding party lovely hotel kippers eden court city centre bit dated small hotel stayed here for nights the main hotel scones cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Had the pleasure of dining here (Impromptu ) in July . My family and I were touring on foot and had made dinner reservations elsewhere . We had time to stop here for a drink after touring all day and thought we would rest a bit before continuing on to our dinner restaurant . Lo and behold while enjoying a generously sized glass of wine in the prettiest of outdoor settings with incrediible views of the River Ness ( buccolic and so beautiful ) we could not help but notice food items being served to other patrons and were extremely impressed . We requested a menu just out of curiosity and were duly impressed with the variety , quality , presentation and value of the selections ! So much so that we decided to stay here for dinner ! We were NOT disappointed !!! The food was as delectable as it looked . The food was of very high quality , beautifully presented with generous portions . The sourcing of the ingredients were beyond impressive and genuinely Scottish .The setting , service , food and atmosphere really made this a beautiful memory for us . I highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to dining here again !!!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank highlander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This hotel has welcoming and helpful staff. It is in a very attractive residential location but near the city centre. However the twin bed room we reserved was located in the rear of the hotel, was dated and tired and smelt of damp. After rejecting another similar room, we were offered a downstairs larger room which was acceptable. To be fair, the lady did her best to find us satisfactory accommodation.
The dining room is conservatory style and has a nice outlook to the river. The bar and restaurant service was very good and we enjoyed our dinner. A good breakfast was also served in the dining room and included self-service buffet continental breakfast plus a choice of cooked breakfast, kippers and other alternatives served at the table.
I suspect our room was in the oldest part of the hotel. The hotel has recently come under new ownership and hopefully will benefit from investment in refreshed rooms.

Room Tip: Best views will be looking out to the river Ness
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreyevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

A lovely break in the centre of Inverness- walking distance to all the facilities. Good parking and WiFi was available and the food was very good too
The customer service was very good and it was an excellent location to be based in to explore the Highlands in comfort

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for a family wedding. A lot of staff stress for a quick turnaround so the room was not what it could of been... Having said that we were part of a huge party. As a venue it could nit have been better. Lots of space. Lovely tolerant staff and a well stocked bar! Breakfast was a bit 'highland' howevwr substitutes were availible!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank derpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We perhaps got the best room, looking out onto the Ness River. Large and well decorated with perfect Scottish charm. View from front window was charming seeing the Ness river flow by with fly fisherman fishing until 10pm. Good restaurant with huge servings. Staff was very accommodating and close enough to town to not make a walk too difficult. If you like quiet this is a perfect place.

Room Tip: Room on first floor, number 124 was wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pjsandiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews