We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
28
39
35
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
39
35
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church street rainfall shower the river extractor fan train station room was clean and comfortable room service bathroom door hotel is in a great location water pressure good size high street one night stay nice stay other guests accor sockets
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of the Privilege Rooms, the rooms was decor was beautiful and very comfy. The bed was very comfy and the room was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the train station and the city centre, all is within walking distance

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ch4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards
Fraser Peterkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on NC500 trip. Location was good and we could walk around easily. Our room did not include breakfast But there were lots of restaurants and cafes near by. We had a lovely big room with a great view (see photo).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Squirrel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards
Fraser Peterkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

bathroom door would not close.replacement lock on bathroom door had been forced and was broken leaving sharp and dangerous edges.hotel and room looking tired with lack of cleaning and maintenance.Condition of hotel appeared to have deteriorated since our previous visit last year.our booking included 'breakfast buffet' however charge for cooked breakfast was unilaterally added to out bill without any check being made to determine that my wife had not actually had any cooked breakfast. On both Friday and Saturday nights there was excessive noise from other guests throughout the night until about 03.00 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me or my Operations Manager directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post contact details. In the meantime please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and will be used as we continually try to improve our service.

Kind regards
Fraser Peterkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This hotel has a perfect location in the city centre. the rooms were spacious although a bit bland. the bathroom was on the small side but sparkly clean and outfitted with a nice walk in shower. Although i booked for two persons the bathroom hold only towels for one but this was quickly altered. Breakfast was included . their weren't many items on the continental menu and the cooked options didn't look that appealing. final verdict , it's a nice hotel for a one night stay but slightly overpriced for what they're offering.

Room Tip: all levels have lift access and are spacious. bathroom on the small side.only 5 minutes from the station.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards
Fraser Peterkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews