We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
7
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed apartment secure parking fourth floor lovely apartment stayed longer great location fresh milk train station balcony keys pubs washer tv accommodation wifi bath
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Luxurious apartment, very clean and airy. Great amenities. Almost perfect! We stayed in apartment 401.....it looked out back of apartments....mostly a cream coloured wall (side of the apartment block)....if owner were to put some trellis around the balcony it would enhance the view 100%. We only found one drawback.....getting in and out of the apartment. Sadly there was only one key-card for entry into the garage, one key for the downstairs front entrance and one key for the apartment. This was a huge problem for us as there were times my husband and I wanted to do our 'own' thing...him more sightseeing whilst I did some shopping but we always had to meet up 'before' heading back to the apartment as there was no instruction left on how to use the front entry/intercom system. My husband actually locked himself out of the building just as we were getting prepared to leave the accommodation! He'd left the apartment to go down to the garage to load our car up with some of our luggage....but forgot to take the key-card with him. Once in the garage he couldn't get back into the building from there as no key-card! Also no signal on his mobile from the garage! He let himself out of the garage and went to the front entrance and called my mobile but i'd forgotten to take my mobile off 'silent'!!!! Oops! So he had to wait until someone was entering the building to get back in! This wouldn't have happened if we'd had two sets of keys/key-cards. Apart from that comedy of errors though, we loved our stay in this beautiful apartment and hope to return. Alison Nugent.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AlisonMcT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The website shows a view of the river, so we were disappointed to find ourselves round the back looking out on a flat roof and the side wall of the adjacent Mercure hotel. Even so, this is right in the centre of the city, near the (somewhat limited) shops and just 10 mins walk from the excellent Eden Court Theatre. The apartment was well equipped, with good sized rooms and secure parking in the basement. It was new but just starting to show its age. The bland decor and anonymous corridors made it feel a bit corporate.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IgnorantBystander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed with a family of 4 and found the place quite functional and well located. The owner was helpful and met us on arrival and helped us navigate the maze of fire doors from the secure cariark. We did find it lacked character though. And apart from having the smallest TV ice ever seen , and being a little noisy from the hostel in the lane this is a great stay in Inverness

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed in apartment 405 this weekend. It was immaculate and well serviced with absolutely everything we required. We were out pretty much all the time so didn't really use the kitchen much or sitting area for very long. Great location. Brilliant communication with the owner who met us there on our arrival. My only slight negatives are that the Roman blind in the bedroom didn't have blackout lining, therefore the room was very light at 4am and that the TV is tiny and of poor quality, not that we were there to watch the telly! Would go back and would highly recommend anyone to stay at Bridge Street Apartments.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WiltshireWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed in apartment 203 and have stayed here or in other flats in the block on numerous occasions. We have never been disappointed, the apartments are always immaculate and well maintained. The apartments are regularly serviced and the staff are delightful.
Robin and Mandy who own / manage the apartments are always friendly, helpful and informative.

Room tip: Always check that the apartment overlooks the river. !st floor apartments have superb large balconies overlooking the river but can be a bit noisy at the weekend as they are just above "Johnny Foxes " nightclub and bar.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pierst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews